著作權

如果你创造了一个原创的艺术表达作品,那么通过美国版权注册来保护你对作品的权利是非常值得投资的。随着传统版权法的转变,以适应新媒体的发展,我们赛德知识产权的专业人员一直保持着对法律的最新修订,可以为你提供合理的指导,以保护你的作品内容的要求。从软件和互联网内容到原创书面材料和表演作品,我们专业知识的广度和深度将指导您的版权战略并支持您的创造力。

我们提供全方位的版权服务,包括。

  • 制定版权保护战略
  • 版权搜索
  • 准备、提交和起诉版权申请。
  • 准备和谈判版权许可
  • 版权政策的制定
  • 在联邦法院的版权执法和辩护


著作權

Professionals

Bradley J. Zentz

协理

协理

Bradley J. Zentz

Brad的执业范围主要是机械相关技术的美国和国外专利申请以及所有行业组的商标申请。他于2013年获得华盛顿大学土木工程学士学位,专注于结构工程。他于2017年获得华盛顿大学法学院的法学博士(荣誉学位)。

替代能源、消费品和服务、工业设计、机械工程。
知识产权协议与许可、专利、战略咨询、商标。
Brigid C. Mahoney

协理

协理

Brigid C. Mahoney

Brigid的执业重点是各种行业集团的商标注册和执法。她从迈阿密大学获得国际研究学士学位(Magna cum laude)(2014年),并从加州大学洛杉矶分校法学院获得法学博士学位(2018年)。Brigid还曾在查尔斯大学(捷克共和国布拉格)和美国大学(意大利罗马)留学。

版权、知识产权诉讼与执行、商业秘密、商标、互联网政策与法律。
Brooke W. Quist

伙伴

伙伴

Brooke W. Quist

布鲁克-奎斯特的业务重点是国内外知识产权,包括专利准备和申请、诉讼、专利无效和非侵权意见的准备、客户咨询、战略组合发展、尽职调查和许可,以及其他交易性知识产权事务。

Brooke为客户提供专利法、商标法、版权法和相关知识产权事务方面的咨询。他于1992年获得南加州大学机械工程学士学位,1997年获得德克萨斯大学奥斯汀分校法学博士学位。

替代能源、消费品与服务、电气工程、电子与半导体、工业设计、机械工程、医疗设备、软件与互联网、电信。
版权、知识产权协议和许可、知识产权诉讼和执行、专利、战略咨询、商业秘密、商标。
邓肯-斯塔克

伙伴

伙伴

邓肯-斯塔克

Duncan的执业重点是机械相关技术的美国和国外专利申请,包括医疗设备和消费品。他于2008年和2009年分别以最优异的成绩获得俄勒冈州立大学土木工程学士学位和土木工程硕士学位。2012年,Duncan还拥有华盛顿大学法学院的法学博士学位,并获得了高度荣誉和勋章。

消费品和服务,工业设计,机械工程,医疗设备。
版权、知识产权协议与许可、知识产权诉讼与执行、专利、战略咨询、商业秘密。
E.Russell Tarleton

高级合伙人

高级合伙人

E.Russell Tarleton

Russ Tarleton在专利、商标和版权的采购和执行方面协助客户近30年。在就读法学院之前,Russ曾在联邦和州法院担任法庭记者,并在国家半导体公司担任技术员,维护微芯片制造设备。 

拉斯在犹他州立大学获得航空学学士学位成绩优异)(1982年),并被犹他大学授予法学博士学位(1986年)。拉斯在华盛顿大学获得了他的电子工程硕士学位(1998年)。

替代能源、消费品与服务、电气工程、电子与半导体、医疗设备、纳米技术、软件与互联网、电信。
版权、知识产权协议和许可、知识产权诉讼和执行、专利、战略咨询、商业秘密、商标。
Jared M. Barrett

伙伴

伙伴

Jared M. Barrett

Jared Barrett在商标和机械相关的专利事务方面拥有丰富的经验,包括专利组合管理和策略。Jared于2001年以优异成绩获得华盛顿大学机械工程学士学位,并于2007年获得华盛顿大学法学院法学博士学位。

消费品及服务、工业设计、机械工程、医疗设备。
版权、知识产权诉讼与执行、专利、战略咨询、商业秘密、商标等。
Jeffrey E. Danley

伙伴

伙伴

Jeffrey E. Danley

Jeff的执业重点是所有行业组的知识产权执法、辩护和诉讼事务。1999年,他以最高荣誉获得佐治亚理工学院电气工程学士学位,主要研究通信网络和信号处理。2001年,Jeff在加州大学伯克利分校获得电子工程硕士学位,主要学习和研究通信网络。2005年,他获得加州大学伯克利分校法学院(博尔特厅)的法学博士学位。

消费品和服务、电气工程、电子和半导体、医疗设备、软件和互联网、电信。
知识产权诉讼与执行、专利、商业秘密
Kevin S. Costanza

管理合伙人

管理合伙人

Kevin S. Costanza

Kevin Costanza的执业范围主要是机械专利申请、商标审批和注册以及知识产权许可。他于1990年从加州大学欧文分校获得工程学士学位,主修机械工程和材料科学。Kevin于1995年以优异成绩获得西雅图大学法学院的法学博士学位。

消费品和服务,工业设计,机械工程,医疗设备。
版权、知识产权协议与许可、知识产权诉讼与执行、专利、战略咨询、商业秘密、商标。
Marc C. Levy

伙伴

伙伴

Marc C. Levy

马克-李维(Marc C. Levy)的工作重点是知识产权诉讼和执行,特别是商标和不正当竞争事务。马克运用他丰富的诉讼和审判经验,通过提供战略性品牌管理咨询,帮助他的客户保护和实施他们的品牌。他于1986年在加州大学伯克利分校获得哲学学士学位,并于1989年以优异成绩在哈佛大学法学院获得法学博士学位。





消费品和服务,软件和互联网
版权、知识产权诉讼与执行、专利、战略咨询、商业秘密、商标。
Russell C. Pangborn

伙伴

伙伴

Russell C. Pangborn

拉斯的执业重点是商标和技术法,包括商标和版权战略咨询、商业秘密、互联网政策、不正当竞争、域名战略和纠纷、商标申请和维护、许可、执行和诉讼。他在斯坦福大学获得心理学学士学位,在加州大学黑斯廷斯法学院获得法学博士学位。

消费品与服务、电气工程、制药、软件与互联网、电信。
版权、知识产权协议与许可、知识产权诉讼与执法、战略咨询、商业秘密、商标、互联网政策与法律。
Syed M. Abedi

伙伴

伙伴

Syed M. Abedi

Syed的工作重点是美国和国际专利和商标的申请、执行、许可和诉讼事务。他在瑞尔森大学获得航空航天工程学士学位(2000年),并在安博瑞德航空大学获得航空航天工程硕士学位(2003年),他的研究生研究集中在航天飞机外部油箱的声学排放监测方面。Syed在西雅图大学法学院获得法学博士学位(2012年),并 以优异的成绩毕业。

消费品和服务,工业设计,机械工程,医疗设备。
版权、知识产权诉讼与执法、专利、战略咨询、商业秘密、商标、互联网政策与法律。
Thomas A. Shewmake

高级助理

高级助理

Thomas A. Shewmake

汤姆的执业重点是知识产权的执行、辩护和诉讼事务。他的经验包括专利、商标、版权和商业秘密案件,涉及广泛的行业和技术。他于2003年在加州大学伯克利分校获得生物工程学士学位,并于2008年在亚利桑那州立大学获得生物工程硕士学位。汤姆于2011年以优异成绩 获得亚利桑那大学詹姆斯-E-罗杰斯法学院的法学博士学位。


生物技术、化学、医疗器械、药品
知识产权诉讼与执行、专利、战略咨询、商业秘密、商标。
近期新闻
没有找到项目。

Copyright

If you’ve created a unique, original piece of work, it may be well worth the investment to ensure you are properly covered with a copyright – especially since the digital age has dramatically changed the information and content landscape. As traditional copyright laws shift to accommodate new media, Seed IP attorneys have remained up-to-date on the latest law and information needed to offer you sound guidance to protect your content. From software and internet content to original written works, the breadth and depth of our attorneys’ expertise will guide your copyright strategy and support your creativity.

We provide a full range of copyright services, including:

  • Developing copyright protection strategies
  • Copyright searches
  • Preparing, filing, and prosecuting copyright applications
  • Preparing and negotiating copyright licenses
  • Copyright policy development
  • Copyright enforcement


Copyright

Specialists

Brigid C. Mahoney

Associate

Associate

Brigid C. Mahoney

Brigid focuses her practice on the registration and enforcement of trademarks across a variety of industry groups. She received a B.A. (magna cum laude) in International Studies from the University of Miami (2014), and her J.D. from UCLA School of Law (2018). Brigid has also studied abroad at Charles University (Prague, Czech Republic) and American University (Rome, Italy).

Copyright,IP Litigation & Enforcement, Trade Secrets, Trademark, Internet Policy & Law
Brooke W. Quist

Partner

Partner

Brooke W. Quist

Brooke Quist's practice focuses on domestic and foreign intellectual property, including patent preparation and prosecution, litigation, preparation of patent invalidity and non-infringement opinions, client counseling, strategic portfolio development, due diligence investigations, and licensing, as well as other transactional intellectual property matters.

Brooke counsels clients in patent law, trademark law, copyright law, and related intellectual property matters. He received his B.S. in Mechanical Engineering from the University of Southern California in 1992 and his J.D. from the University of Texas at Austin in 1997.

Alternative Energy, Consumer Products & Services, Electrical Engineering, Electronics & Semiconductors, Industrial Design, Mechanical Engineering, Medical Devices, Software & Internet,Telecommunications
Copyright, IP Agreements & Licensing, IP Litigation & Enforcement, Patent, Strategic Counseling, Trade Secrets, Trademark
Duncan Stark

Partner

Partner

Duncan Stark

Duncan’s practice focuses on the U.S. and foreign patent prosecution of mechanical-related technologies, including medical devices and consumer products. He received a B.S. (summa cum laude) in Civil Engineering in 2008 and an M.S. in Civil Engineering in 2009, both from Oregon State University. Duncan also holds a J.D. with High Honors and Order of the Coif from the University of Washington School of Law in 2012.

Consumer Products & Services, Industrial Design, Mechanical Engineering, Medical Devices
Copyright, IP Agreements & Licensing, IP Litigation & Enforcement, Patent, Strategic Counseling, Trade Secrets
E. Russell Tarleton

Senior Partner

Senior Partner

E. Russell Tarleton

Russ Tarleton has assisted clients in the procurement and enforcement of patents, trademarks, and copyrights for almost 30 years. Before attending law school, Russ worked as a court reporter in federal and state court and as a technician with National Semiconductor maintaining microchip manufacturing equipment. 

Russ received a B.S. in Aeronautics (cum laude) from Utah State University (1982) and was awarded his J.D. by the University of Utah (1986). Russ received his Master's Degree in Electrical Engineering from the University of Washington (1998).

Alternative Energy, Consumer Products & Services, Electrical Engineering, Electronics & Semiconductors, Medical Devices, Nanotechnology, Software & Internet, Telecommunications
Copyright, IP Agreements & Licensing, IP Litigation & Enforcement, Patent, Strategic Counseling, Trade Secrets, Trademark
Jared M. Barrett

Partner

Partner

Jared M. Barrett

Jared Barrett has extensive experience in trademark and mechanical-related patent matters, including portfolio management and strategy. Jared received his B.S. (magna cum laude) in Mechanical Engineering from the University of Washington in 2001, and was awarded his J.D. from the University of Washington School of Law in 2007.

Consumer Products & Services,Industrial Design,Mechanical Engineering,Medical Devices
Copyright,IP Litigation & Enforcement,Patent,Strategic Counseling,Trade Secrets,Trademark
Kevin S. Costanza

Managing Partner

Managing Partner

Kevin S. Costanza

Kevin Costanza's practice focuses on mechanical patent prosecution, trademark clearance, and registration, and intellectual property licensing. He received a B.S. in Engineering from the University of California at Irvine in 1990, concentrating on mechanical engineering and material sciences. Kevin received his J.D. (cum laude) from Seattle University School of Law in 1995.

Consumer Products & Services, Industrial Design, Mechanical Engineering, Medical Devices
Copyright,IP Agreements & Licensing, IP Litigation & Enforcement, Patent, Strategic Counseling, Trade Secrets, Trademark
Marc C. Levy

Partner

Partner

Marc C. Levy

Marc C. Levy's practice focuses on intellectual property litigation and enforcement, emphasizing trademark and unfair competition matters. Marc applies his extensive litigation and trial experience towards helping his clients protect and enforce their brands by providing strategic brand management counseling. He received his A.B. in Philosophy from the University of California–Berkeley in 1986, and his J.D., cum laude, from Harvard Law School in 1989.





Consumer Products & Services, Software & Internet
Copyright, IP Litigation & Enforcement, Patent, Strategic Counseling, Trade Secrets, Trademark
Russell C. Pangborn

Partner

Partner

Russell C. Pangborn

Russ' practice focuses on trademark and technology law, including strategic trademark and copyright counseling, trade secrets, Internet policy, unfair competition, domain name strategy, and disputes, trademark prosecution and maintenance, licensing, enforcement and litigation. He received his A.B. in Psychology from Stanford University and his J.D. from the University of California, Hastings College of the Law.

Consumer Products & Services, Electrical Engineering, Pharmaceuticals, Software & Internet, Telecommunications
Copyright, IP Agreements & Licensing, IP Litigation & Enforcement, Strategic Counseling, Trade Secrets, Trademark, Internet Policy & Law
Syed M. Abedi

Partner

Partner

Syed M. Abedi

Syed's practice focuses on the U.S. and international patent and trademark prosecution, enforcement, licensing, and litigation matters. He received a B.Eng in Aerospace Engineering from Ryerson University (2000) and an M.Eng. in Aerospace Engineering from Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University (2003), where his graduate research focused on acoustic emissions monitoring of space shuttle external tanks. Syed earned his J.D. from Seattle University School of Law (2012), where he graduated magna cum laude.

Consumer Products & Services, Industrial Design, Mechanical Engineering, Medical Devices
Copyright, IP Litigation & Enforcement, Patent, Strategic Counseling, Trade Secrets, Trademark, Internet Policy & Law
Thomas A. Shewmake

Senior Associate

Senior Associate

Thomas A. Shewmake

Tom focuses his practice on intellectual property enforcement, defense and litigation matters. His experience includes patent, trademark, copyright, and trade secret cases spanning a wide range of industries and technologies. He received a B.S. degree in Bioengineering from the University of California–Berkeley in 2003 and an M.S. degree in Bioengineering from Arizona State University in 2008. Tom was awarded his J.D. cum laude from the University of Arizona James E. Rogers College of Law in 2011.


Biotechnology, Chemistry, Medical Devices, Pharmaceuticals
IP Litigation & Enforcement, Patent, Strategic Counseling, Trade Secrets, Trademark
recent news
No items found.