AI, ML & Robotics

AI, ML & Robotics

人工智能、机器学习和机器人技术是三种相互关联的技术,注定要改变未来,并激发科技界最聪明的头脑为明天的精彩愿景做出贡献。将这一愿景变为现实需要有远见的想法,这就是为什么人工智能、ML和机器人领域的公司必须获得强有力的知识产权保护。我们熟练的专业人士了解技术和法律。 我们与客户紧密合作,提供高质量的保护,使他们的创新价值最大化。50多年来,Seed IP与一些技术领域的龙头企业合作,积极保护他们宝贵的知识产权资产。

在许多其他应用中,我们已经保护了人工智能、机器学习和机器人技术的使用。

  • 在广泛的尺度上分析生理学图像
  • 优化车辆运行
  • 作出初步的商业判断
  • 诊断医学疾病
  • 训练和操作自动对话代理
  • 训练和控制工业机器人
  • 为自动导航和驾驶提供便利

AI, ML & Robotics

Professionals

Bilal H. Adra

协理

协理

Bilal H. Adra

Bilal的执业重点是软件和互联网技术事务的专利准备和申请。他于2016年在中北学院获得计算机科学学士学位(Magna cum laude),并于2019年在伊利诺伊大学法学院获得法学博士学位(cum laude)。在伊利诺伊大学法学院就读期间,Bilal于2019年获得了Joseph M. Barich专利法卓越奖和Rickert法律写作卓越奖。

软件与互联网| AI, ML, 和机器人学
专利申请
Bobby B. Soltani

伙伴

伙伴

Bobby B. Soltani

鲍比的工作重点是电气工程和计算机软件事务的美国和外国专利申请以及专利诉讼、侵权意见、许可和战略组合管理。他在俄克拉荷马大学获得电子工程学士学位(2001年),并在俄克拉荷马州立大学获得电子工程硕士学位(2003年)。鲍比拥有俄克拉荷马大学法学院的法学博士学位(2007年)。

替代能源| 消费品与服务| 电气工程| 电子与半导体| 医疗设备| 软件与互联网| 电信| AI, ML, and Robotics
知识产权协议与许可、知识产权诉讼与执行、专利、战略咨询、商业秘密等。
Brooke W. Quist

伙伴

伙伴

Brooke W. Quist

布鲁克-奎斯特的业务重点是国内外知识产权,包括专利准备和申请、诉讼、专利无效和非侵权意见的准备、客户咨询、战略组合发展、尽职调查和许可,以及其他交易性知识产权事务。

Brooke为客户提供专利法、商标法、版权法和相关知识产权事务方面的咨询。他于1992年获得南加州大学机械工程学士学位,1997年获得德克萨斯大学奥斯汀分校法学博士学位。

替代能源、消费品与服务、电气工程、电子与半导体、工业设计、机械工程、医疗设备、软件与互联网、电信。
版权、知识产权协议和许可、知识产权诉讼和执行、专利、战略咨询、商业秘密、商标。
张建平

法律顾问

法律顾问

张建平

作为美国和中国公认的专利律师,Jianping帮助客户进行W.W.专利组合开发和货币化的所有方面,包括起草和申请专利以及准备专利侵权有效性的意见。他的业务重点是电气和电子艺术,包括数字/模拟电路、MEMS、R.F.、电信、数据/信号处理、半导体、软件和电气设备。

1992年,建平获得北京工业大学(中国北京)电气工程专业学士学位,1999年获得中国政法大学(中国北京)法学硕士学位。1999年,他在中国政法大学(中国北京)获得法学硕士学位。2002年在纽约奥尔巴尼大学获得刑事司法硕士学位。随后,他于2005年以优异成绩获得奥尔巴尼法学院的法学博士学位。

替代能源、消费品与服务、电气工程、电子与半导体、纳米技术、软件与互联网、电信等。
知识产权协议与许可、知识产权诉讼与执行、专利、战略咨询。
Jim Baunach

伙伴

伙伴

Jim Baunach

Jim的执业重点是软件和计算机相关事务的专利采购、申请、许可和战略性知识产权组合管理。他的专长包括基于网络和移动系统、人工智能、云计算、增强和虚拟现实、数字视频和无线通信系统。Jim已经成功地为客户处理了数百件美国和国际专利事务,客户范围从小型初创企业到大型全球企业。他拥有波特兰大学计算机科学学士学位(1996年),并拥有威拉米特大学法学院的法学博士学位(2000年),他在该校获得了专利法和政策方面的院长高级论文奖。

电气工程| 软件与互联网| 电信| AI, ML, and Robotics
知识产权协议与许可、专利、战略咨询、商业秘密。
Karl A. Hefter

高级助理

高级助理

Karl A. Hefter

Karl的执业重点是美国计算机工程和计算机软件的专利申请。他的专长包括在美国起草和申请实用和设计专利。卡尔起草并申请了许多不同技术领域的专利,包括分布式系统和云计算、视听内容分发和机顶盒、汽车头盔、智能标识、视频编码、无线电源系统、社交网络、在线内容管理和传输、图像处理、降噪/消除、无人机技术、网络、电信、电子邮件系统、视频游戏以及其他软件/硬件相关技术。

电气工程| 软件与互联网| 电信| AI, ML, and Robotics
专利、战略咨询、商业秘密
Steven D. Lawrenz

伙伴

伙伴

Steven D. Lawrenz

Steve Lawrenz与他的客户合作,在计算机软件、人工智能和互联网技术方面开发高度战略性的专利组合。他对第三方的专利组合进行评估,为避免专利侵权提供咨询。他还就收购特定专利资产的好处提供建议。此外,Steve还对客户的专利组合进行挖掘,以确定用于许可、专利侵权反诉和撤资的资产。他是专利审判与上诉委员会程序方面的权威,特别是对审查员驳回的上诉,并且在准备和申请设计专利方面经验丰富,包括用户界面元素和实体物品的申请。

软件与互联网| AI, ML, 和机器人学
专利、战略咨询
李毅恒

伙伴

伙伴

李毅恒

易恒的执业领域主要是软件和其他计算机相关事务的专利采购、申请、许可和战略性知识产权组合管理。 他于2001年获得清华大学计算机科学与技术学士学位,2004年获得卡内基梅隆大学计算机科学学院知识发现与数据挖掘硕士学位。易恒拥有加州大学戴维斯分校法学院的法学博士学位(2013年),曾多次获得Witkin学术卓越奖。

软件与互联网| AI, ML, and Robotics| Telecommunications
知识产权协议和许可、专利、战略咨询。
相关新闻文章
没有找到项目。

AI, ML & Robotics

AI, ML & Robotics

Artificial intelligence, machine learning, and robotics are three interconnected technologies destined to change the future and inspire the brightest minds in tech to contribute to an exciting vision for tomorrow. Bringing that vision to fruition requires visionary ideas, which is why it's essential for companies in AI, ML, and robotics to obtain strong IP protection. Our skilled professionals know the technology and the law.  We work closely with our clients to provide high quality protection that maximizes the value of their innovations. For over 50 years, Seed IP has worked with some of the leading names in technology to aggressively protect their valuable IP assets.

Among many other applications, we have protected the use of Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Robotics to:

  • Analyze physiological images at a wide range of scales
  • Optimize vehicular operation
  • Make preliminary business judgments
  • Diagnose medical disorders
  • Train and operate automated conversational agents
  • Train and control industrial robots
  • Facilitate automated navigation and driving

AI, ML & Robotics

Professionals

Bilal H. Adra

Associate

Associate

Bilal H. Adra

Bilal focuses his practice on patent preparation and prosecution of software and internet technology matters. He received his B.S. (magna cum laude) in Computer Science from North Central College (2016) and his J.D. (cum laude) from the University of Illinois College of Law (2019). While attending the University of Illinois College of Law, Bilal received the Joseph M. Barich Excellence in Patent Law Award and the Rickert Award for Excellence in Legal Writing, both in 2019.

Software & Internet| AI, ML, and Robotics
Patent
Bobby B. Soltani

Partner

Partner

Bobby B. Soltani

Bobby's practice focuses on the U.S. and foreign patent prosecution of electrical engineering and computer software matters and patent litigation, infringement opinions, licensing, and strategic portfolio management. He received a B.S. in Electrical Engineering from the University of Oklahoma (2001), and an M.S. in Electrical Engineering from Oklahoma State University (2003). Bobby holds a J.D. from the University of Oklahoma College of Law (2007).

Alternative Energy| Consumer Products & Services| Electrical Engineering| Electronics & Semiconductors| Medical Devices| Software & Internet| Telecommunications| AI, ML, and Robotics
IP Agreements & Licensing, IP Litigation & Enforcement, Patent, Strategic Counseling, Trade Secrets
Brooke W. Quist

Partner

Partner

Brooke W. Quist

Brooke Quist's practice focuses on domestic and foreign intellectual property, including patent preparation and prosecution, litigation, preparation of patent invalidity and non-infringement opinions, client counseling, strategic portfolio development, due diligence investigations, and licensing, as well as other transactional intellectual property matters.

Brooke counsels clients in patent law, trademark law, copyright law, and related intellectual property matters. He received his B.S. in Mechanical Engineering from the University of Southern California in 1992 and his J.D. from the University of Texas at Austin in 1997.

Alternative Energy, Consumer Products & Services, Electrical Engineering, Electronics & Semiconductors, Industrial Design, Mechanical Engineering, Medical Devices, Software & Internet,Telecommunications
Copyright, IP Agreements & Licensing, IP Litigation & Enforcement, Patent, Strategic Counseling, Trade Secrets, Trademark
Jianping Zhang

Of Counsel

Of Counsel

Jianping Zhang

Recognized in both the U.S. and China as a patent attorney, Jianping helps clients on all aspects of W.W. patent portfolio development and monetization, including drafting and prosecuting patents and preparing opinions on patent infringement validity. His practice focuses on electrical and electronic arts, including digital/analog circuitry, MEMS, R.F., telecommunications, data/signal processing, semiconductors, software, and electrical devices. 

In 1992, Jianping earned a B.S. in Electrical Engineering from Beijing Institute of Technology (Beijing, China). He received an L.L.M. from China University of Political Science and Law (Beijing, China) in 1999. Jianping received an M.A. in Criminal Justice from University at Albany (Albany, NY) in 2002. He then received his J.D. (cum laude) from Albany Law School (Albany, NY) in 2005.

Alternative Energy, Consumer Products & Services, Electrical Engineering, Electronics & Semiconductors, Nanotechnology, Software & Internet,Telecommunications
IP Agreements & Licensing, IP Litigation & Enforcement, Patent, Strategic Counseling
Jim Baunach

Partner

Partner

Jim Baunach

Jim's practice focuses on patent procurement, prosecution, licensing, and strategic intellectual property portfolio management in software and computer-related matters. Examples of expertise include web-based and mobile systems, artificial intelligence, cloud computing, augmented and virtual reality, digital video, and wireless communication systems. Jim has successfully handled hundreds of U.S. and international patent matters for clients ranging from small startups to large global corporations. He received a B.S. in Computer Science from the University of Portland (1996) and holds a J.D. from Willamette University College of Law (2000), where he received the Dean's High Paper Award in Patent Law and Policy.

Electrical Engineering| Software & Internet| Telecommunications| AI, ML, and Robotics
IP Agreements & Licensing, Patent, Strategic Counseling, Trade Secrets
Karl A. Hefter

Senior Associate

Senior Associate

Karl A. Hefter

Karl's practice focuses on U.S. patent prosecution of computer engineering and computer software matters. His expertise includes drafting and prosecuting utility and design patents in the United States. Karl has drafted and prosecuted patents in many different technical fields, including distributed systems and cloud computing, audiovisual content distribution and set-top boxes, automobile head units, smart signs, video encoding, wireless power systems, social networks, online content management and delivery, image processing, noise reduction/cancellation, drone technology, networks, telecommunications, email systems, video games, and other software/hardware related technologies.

Electrical Engineering| Software & Internet| Telecommunications| AI, ML, and Robotics
Patent, Strategic Counseling, Trade Secrets
Steven D. Lawrenz

Partner

Partner

Steven D. Lawrenz

Steve Lawrenz works with his clients to develop highly-strategic patent portfolios in computer software, artificial intelligence, and Internet technologies. He evaluates third-party patent portfolios to counsel on avoiding patent infringement. He also advises on the merits of acquiring particular patent assets. Additionally, Steve mines client patent portfolios to identify assets for licensing, patent infringement counterclaims, and divestment. He is an authority on Patent Trial and Appeal Board procedures--particularly appeals from examiners’ rejections--and is experienced at preparing and prosecuting design patent applications, both for user interface elements and physical articles.

Software & Internet| AI, ML, and Robotics
Patent, Strategic Counseling
Yiheng Li

Partner

Partner

Yiheng Li

Yiheng focuses his practice on patent procurement, prosecution, licensing, and strategic intellectual property portfolio management in software and other computer-related matters.  He received a B.Eng. in Computer Science and Technology from Tsinghua University (2001) and an M.S. in Knowledge Discovery and Data Mining from Carnegie Mellon University, School of Computer Science (2004). Yiheng holds a J.D. from the University of California, Davis School of Law (2013), where he received multiple Witkin Awards for Academic Excellence.

Software & Internet| AI, ML, and Robotics| Telecommunications
IP Agreements & Licensing, Patent, Strategic Counseling
Related NEWS Articles
No items found.