软件和互联网

软件和互联网

开发先进的软件。改进现有软件。使电子商务应用成为现实。支持商业模式。自动推理。 数百万家公司致力于获取、组织、分析和传播信息。Seed IP 的软件和技术专利律师在这个竞争激烈的行业的战壕里工作过。他们亲身体会到,软件发展的迅猛步伐需要前瞻性的策略来保护新想法和发明的价值。从电信、操作系统和计算机架构的软件开发,到电子商务基础设施和应用程序,我们的律师拥有技术诀窍和经验,可以帮助大大小小的公司。我们的律师深知将技术与营销战略和商业目标相结合的重要性。他们知道如何利用专利法、商标法和版权法来获得最有力的知识产权保护。保护有远见的想法需要有远见的律师。种子知识产权律师了解法律、技术和计算机科学的业务。

我们的软件和互联网专业知识。

  • 增强现实/虚拟现实
  • 生物信息学
  • 业务流程
  • 电子商务和互联网
  • 嵌入式和车辆系统
  • 知识系统和数据挖掘
  • 机器学习
  • 流媒体
  • 用户界面技术


软件和互联网

专业人员

Baha A. Obeidat

高级专利代理人

高级专利代理人

Baha A. Obeidat

Baha的执业范围主要是电气/电子工程和软件专利的采购、专利分析和尽职调查事务。他拥有天普大学电气工程学士学位(2002年)和维拉诺瓦大学电气工程硕士学位(2005年)。他曾被评为天普大学工程学院的毕业致辞者。

电气工程、电子与半导体、软件与互联网、电信业。
专利、战略咨询、商业秘密
Bilal H. Adra

协理

协理

Bilal H. Adra

Bilal的执业重点是软件和互联网技术事务的专利准备和申请。他于2016年在中北学院获得计算机科学学士学位(Magna cum laude),并于2019年在伊利诺伊大学法学院获得法学博士学位(cum laude)。在伊利诺伊大学法学院就读期间,Bilal于2019年获得了Joseph M. Barich专利法卓越奖和Rickert法律写作卓越奖。

软件与互联网| AI, ML, 和机器人学
专利申请
Blake K. Kumabe

高级助理

高级助理

Blake K. Kumabe

Blake的执业重点是电气工程和计算机软件的美国和国外专利申请。他在华盛顿大学获得了电子工程专业的硕士(2009年)和学士学位(2006年)。Blake于2015年获得西雅图大学法学院法学博士(Magna cum laude),并担任《西雅图大学法律评论》副主编。Blake还获得了国家文士团卓越法律写作奖和CALI法律写作奖。

消费品与服务、电气工程、电子与半导体、软件与互联网、电信。
专利、战略咨询、商业秘密
Bobby B. Soltani

伙伴

伙伴

Bobby B. Soltani

Bobby's practice focuses on the U.S. and foreign patent prosecution of electrical engineering and computer software matters and patent litigation, infringement opinions, licensing, and strategic portfolio management. He received a B.S. in Electrical Engineering from the University of Oklahoma (2001), and an M.S. in Electrical Engineering from Oklahoma State University (2003). Bobby holds a J.D. from the University of Oklahoma College of Law (2007).

替代能源| 消费品与服务| 电气工程| 电子与半导体| 医疗设备| 软件与互联网| 电信| AI, ML, and Robotics
知识产权协议与许可、知识产权诉讼与执行、专利、战略咨询、商业秘密等。
Brooke W. Quist

伙伴

伙伴

Brooke W. Quist

Brooke Quist's practice focuses on domestic and foreign intellectual property, including patent preparation and prosecution, litigation, preparation of patent invalidity and non-infringement opinions, client counseling, strategic portfolio development, due diligence investigations, and licensing, as well as other transactional intellectual property matters.

Brooke为客户提供专利法、商标法、版权法和相关知识产权事务方面的咨询。他于1992年获得南加州大学机械工程学士学位,1997年获得德克萨斯大学奥斯汀分校法学博士学位。

替代能源、消费品与服务、电气工程、电子与半导体、工业设计、机械工程、医疗设备、软件与互联网、电信。
版权、知识产权协议和许可、知识产权诉讼和执行、专利、战略咨询、商业秘密、商标。
David V. Carlson

伙伴

伙伴

David V. Carlson

电气工程和计算机科学组主席


David的业务主要集中在电气、软件和机械专利方面,包括专利的获得、许可和诉讼。他在为客户的技术提供战略规划方面有着丰富的实践经验。他可以为贵公司准备战略,帮助贵公司获得关键发明的专利保护。如果你需要执行这些专利或对你的公司进行诉讼辩护,他有丰富的经验协助公司保护自己和他们的知识产权。

可替代能源、消费品和服务、电气工程、电子和半导体、医疗设备、软件和互联网。
知识产权协议与许可、知识产权诉讼与执行、专利、战略咨询、商业秘密等。
E.Russell Tarleton

高级合伙人

高级合伙人

E.Russell Tarleton

Russ Tarleton在专利、商标和版权的采购和执行方面协助客户近30年。在就读法学院之前,Russ曾在联邦和州法院担任法庭记者,并在国家半导体公司担任技术员,维护微芯片制造设备。 

Russ received a B.S. in Aeronautics (cum laude) from Utah State University (1982) and was awarded his J.D. by the University of Utah (1986). Russ received his Master's Degree in Electrical Engineering from the University of Washington (1998).

替代能源、消费品与服务、电气工程、电子与半导体、医疗设备、纳米技术、软件与互联网、电信。
版权、知识产权协议和许可、知识产权诉讼和执行、专利、战略咨询、商业秘密、商标。
Jeffrey E. Danley

伙伴

伙伴

Jeffrey E. Danley

Jeff的执业重点是所有行业组的知识产权执法、辩护和诉讼事务。1999年,他以最高荣誉获得佐治亚理工学院电气工程学士学位,主要研究通信网络和信号处理。2001年,Jeff在加州大学伯克利分校获得电子工程硕士学位,主要学习和研究通信网络。2005年,他获得加州大学伯克利分校法学院(博尔特厅)的法学博士学位。

消费品和服务、电气工程、电子和半导体、医疗设备、软件和互联网、电信。
知识产权诉讼与执行、专利、商业秘密
张建平

法律顾问

法律顾问

张建平

作为美国和中国公认的专利律师,Jianping帮助客户进行W.W.专利组合开发和货币化的所有方面,包括起草和申请专利以及准备专利侵权有效性的意见。他的业务重点是电气和电子艺术,包括数字/模拟电路、MEMS、R.F.、电信、数据/信号处理、半导体、软件和电气设备。

1992年,建平获得北京工业大学(中国北京)电气工程专业学士学位,1999年获得中国政法大学(中国北京)法学硕士学位。1999年,他在中国政法大学(中国北京)获得法学硕士学位。2002年在纽约奥尔巴尼大学获得刑事司法硕士学位。随后,他于2005年以优异成绩获得奥尔巴尼法学院的法学博士学位。

替代能源、消费品与服务、电气工程、电子与半导体、纳米技术、软件与互联网、电信等。
知识产权协议与许可、知识产权诉讼与执行、专利、战略咨询。
Jim Baunach

伙伴

伙伴

Jim Baunach

Jim的执业重点是软件和计算机相关事务的专利采购、申请、许可和战略性知识产权组合管理。他的专长包括基于网络和移动系统、人工智能、云计算、增强和虚拟现实、数字视频和无线通信系统。Jim已经成功地为客户处理了数百件美国和国际专利事务,客户范围从小型初创企业到大型全球企业。他拥有波特兰大学计算机科学学士学位(1996年),并拥有威拉米特大学法学院的法学博士学位(2000年),他在该校获得了专利法和政策方面的院长高级论文奖。

电气工程| 软件与互联网| 电信| AI, ML, and Robotics
知识产权协议与许可、专利、战略咨询、商业秘密。
John J. Wakeley

高级助理

高级助理

John J. Wakeley

John的执业范围主要是电气和机械技术领域的专利申请。他获得了史蒂文斯理工学院的技术管理硕士学位(2001年)、蒙茅斯大学的电气工程硕士学位(1995年)和罗格斯大学的电气工程学士学位(1990年)。John在Seton Hall大学获得法学博士学位(2007年)。

替代能源、电气工程、电子与半导体、医疗设备、软件与互联网、电信等。
专利、战略咨询、商业秘密
Karl A. Hefter

高级助理

高级助理

Karl A. Hefter

Karl的执业重点是美国计算机工程和计算机软件的专利申请。他的专长包括在美国起草和申请实用和设计专利。卡尔起草并申请了许多不同技术领域的专利,包括分布式系统和云计算、视听内容分发和机顶盒、汽车头盔、智能标识、视频编码、无线电源系统、社交网络、在线内容管理和传输、图像处理、降噪/消除、无人机技术、网络、电信、电子邮件系统、视频游戏以及其他软件/硬件相关技术。

电气工程| 软件与互联网| 电信| AI, ML, and Robotics
专利、战略咨询、商业秘密
Kevan L. Morgan

伙伴

伙伴

Kevan L. Morgan

Kevan's practice is focused on the U.S. and foreign patent prosecution of electrical engineering and computer software matters, including IP agreements and licensing, and strategic portfolio management. He received a B.S. (magna cum laude in Electrical Engineering from Utah State University (1993), and a B.A. in Liberal Arts and Sciences from Utah State University (1993), with minors in History and Portuguese. Kevan holds a J.D. from the University of Washington School of Law (1996).

替代能源, 消费品和服务, 电气工程, 电子和半导体, 工业设计, 医疗设备, 软件和互联网, 通讯
专利、战略咨询、商业秘密、商标、知识产权协议与许可、专利、战略咨询。
Marc C. Levy

伙伴

伙伴

Marc C. Levy

Marc C. Levy's practice focuses on intellectual property litigation and enforcement, emphasizing trademark and unfair competition matters. Marc applies his extensive litigation and trial experience towards helping his clients protect and enforce their brands by providing strategic brand management counseling. He received his A.B. in Philosophy from the University of California–Berkeley in 1986, and his J.D., cum laude, from Harvard Law School in 1989.





消费品和服务,软件和互联网
版权、知识产权诉讼与执行、专利、战略咨询、商业秘密、商标。
Nathan (Hyun Kyu) Lee

专利专家

助理(等待进入CA)/专利专家

Nathan (Hyun Kyu) Lee

Nathan Lee的执业范围主要是电子工程和计算机科学相关技术的专利申请。他于2008年获得首尔国立大学电子和计算机工程专业的学士学位,并于2014年获得韩国国立开放大学的法学学士(LL.B.)学位。Nathan在加州大学伯克利分校法学院(Boalt Hall)获得法学硕士(LL.M.)学位。

电气工程、电子与半导体、医疗设备、软件与互联网、电信等。
知识产权协议与许可、知识产权诉讼与执行、专利、战略咨询。
Russell C. Pangborn

伙伴

伙伴

Russell C. Pangborn

Russ' practice focuses on trademark and technology law, including strategic trademark and copyright counseling, trade secrets, Internet policy, unfair competition, domain name strategy, and disputes, trademark prosecution and maintenance, licensing, enforcement and litigation. He received his A.B. in Psychology from Stanford University and his J.D. from the University of California, Hastings College of the Law.

消费品与服务、电气工程、制药、软件与互联网、电信。
版权、知识产权协议与许可、知识产权诉讼与执法、战略咨询、商业秘密、商标、互联网政策与法律。
Shoko I. Leek

伙伴

伙伴

Shoko I. Leek

Shoko's practice focuses on preparing and prosecuting patent applications in electronics, telecommunications, optics, software, and mechanical engineering. She has extensive experience in counseling in general intellectual property matters, including patents and trademarks, developing strategic patent portfolios, conducting a due-diligence review of patent portfolios, preparing patent infringement and validity opinions, preparing patent assertion material, and intellectual property licensing negotiation and agreements. Shoko received a B.S. in Physics from the University of Washington in 1998 and her J.D. from the University of Washington School of Law in 1997.

消费品与服务、电气工程、电子与半导体、机械工程、医疗设备、软件与互联网、电信。
知识产权协议与许可、专利、战略咨询、商业秘密。
Steven D. Lawrenz

伙伴

伙伴

Steven D. Lawrenz

Steve Lawrenz帮助客户开发计算机软件、人工智能和互联网技术领域的高度战略性专利组合。他评估第三方专利组合,就避免专利侵权提供咨询。他还就收购特定专利资产的优势提供建议。此外,Steve还对客户的专利组合进行挖掘,以确定用于许可、专利侵权反诉和撤资的资产。他是专利审判和上诉委员会程序方面的权威--特别是对审查员驳回的上诉--并且在准备和申请外观设计专利方面经验丰富,包括用户界面元素和实物物品。

软件与互联网| AI, ML, 和机器人学
专利、战略咨询
Thomas A. Shewmake

高级助理

高级助理

Thomas A. Shewmake

Tom focuses his practice on intellectual property enforcement, defense and litigation matters. His experience includes patent, trademark, copyright, and trade secret cases spanning a wide range of industries and technologies. He received a B.S. degree in Bioengineering from the University of California–Berkeley in 2003 and an M.S. degree in Bioengineering from Arizona State University in 2008. Tom was awarded his J.D. cum laude from the University of Arizona James E. Rogers College of Law in 2011.


生物技术、化学、医疗器械、药品
知识产权诉讼与执行、专利、战略咨询、商业秘密、商标。
Timothy L. Boller

伙伴

伙伴

Timothy L. Boller

Tim Boller的执业范围主要是电子专利申请和知识产权诉讼。他毕业于堪萨斯大学,获得电子工程学士学位(1986年),并在乔治城大学法律中心获得法学博士学位(1994年)。

替代能源、消费品与服务、电气工程、纳米技术、软件与互联网、电信。
知识产权协议与许可, 知识产权诉讼与执行, 调解, 专利, 战略咨询, 商业秘密.
李毅恒

伙伴

伙伴

李毅恒

易恒的执业领域主要是软件和其他计算机相关事务的专利采购、申请、许可和战略性知识产权组合管理。 他于2001年获得清华大学计算机科学与技术学士学位,2004年获得卡内基梅隆大学计算机科学学院知识发现与数据挖掘硕士学位。易恒拥有加州大学戴维斯分校法学院的法学博士学位(2013年),曾多次获得Witkin学术卓越奖。

软件与互联网| AI, ML, and Robotics| Telecommunications
知识产权协议和许可、专利、战略咨询。
相关新闻文章
诉讼新闻
https://assets-global.website-files.com/5f15f11facaf57517589d0e3/5f1874c7bca5bb025741c998_Software-Internet-1.png

丰收鱼质疑商标成功

Software & Internet

Software & Internet

Developing advanced software. Improving existing software. Making e-commerce applications a reality. Supporting business models. Automated inference.  Millions of companies are dedicated to acquiring, organizing, analyzing, and disseminating information. Seed IP’s software and technology patent attorneys have worked in the trenches of this highly competitive industry. They know firsthand that the breakneck pace of software development requires forward-looking strategies to protect the value of new ideas and inventions. From software development in telecommunications, operating systems, and computer architecture, to e-commerce infrastructure and applications, our attorneys have the technical know-how and experience to assist companies, large and small. Our attorneys know the importance of relating technology to marketing strategy and business goals. They know how to use patent, trademark, and copyright law to obtain the strongest intellectual property protection available. It takes visionary attorneys to protect visionary ideas. Seed IP attorneys know the law, the technology, and the business of computer science.

Our software & internet expertise:

  • Augmented reality / virtual reality
  • Bioinformatics
  • Business processes
  • E-commerce and internet
  • Embedded and vehicular systems
  • Knowledge systems and data mining
  • Machine Learning
  • Streaming media
  • User interface techniques


Software & Internet

Specialists

Baha A. Obeidat

Senior Patent Agent

Senior Patent Agent

Baha A. Obeidat

Baha's practice focuses on electrical/electronic engineering and software patent procurement, and patent analysis, and due diligence matters. He received a B.S. in Electrical Engineering (2002) from Temple University and an M.S. in Electrical Engineering (2005) from Villanova University. He was honored as Valedictorian of the College of Engineering at Temple University.

Electrical Engineering, Electronics & Semiconductors, Software & Internet, Telecommunications
Patent, Strategic Counseling, Trade Secrets
Bilal H. Adra

Associate

Associate

Bilal H. Adra

Bilal focuses his practice on patent preparation and prosecution of software and internet technology matters. He received his B.S. (magna cum laude) in Computer Science from North Central College (2016) and his J.D. (cum laude) from the University of Illinois College of Law (2019). While attending the University of Illinois College of Law, Bilal received the Joseph M. Barich Excellence in Patent Law Award and the Rickert Award for Excellence in Legal Writing, both in 2019.

Software & Internet| AI, ML, and Robotics
Patent
Blake K. Kumabe

Senior Associate

Senior Associate

Blake K. Kumabe

Blake's practice focuses on the U.S. and foreign patent prosecution of electrical engineering and computer software matters. He received an M.S. (2009) and a B.S. (2006) in Electrical Engineering from the University of Washington. Blake was awarded a J.D. (magna cum laude) from Seattle University School of Law in 2015, where he served as Associate Editor for the Seattle University Law Review. Blake also received the National Order of Scribes Award for Excellence in Legal Writing and the CALI Award for Legal Writing.

Consumer Products & Services, Electrical Engineering, Electronics & Semiconductors, Software & Internet, Telecommunications
Patent, Strategic Counseling, Trade Secrets
Bobby B. Soltani

Partner

Partner

Bobby B. Soltani

Bobby's practice focuses on the U.S. and foreign patent prosecution of electrical engineering and computer software matters and patent litigation, infringement opinions, licensing, and strategic portfolio management. He received a B.S. in Electrical Engineering from the University of Oklahoma (2001), and an M.S. in Electrical Engineering from Oklahoma State University (2003). Bobby holds a J.D. from the University of Oklahoma College of Law (2007).

Alternative Energy| Consumer Products & Services| Electrical Engineering| Electronics & Semiconductors| Medical Devices| Software & Internet| Telecommunications| AI, ML, and Robotics
IP Agreements & Licensing, IP Litigation & Enforcement, Patent, Strategic Counseling, Trade Secrets
Brooke W. Quist

Partner

Partner

Brooke W. Quist

Brooke Quist's practice focuses on domestic and foreign intellectual property, including patent preparation and prosecution, litigation, preparation of patent invalidity and non-infringement opinions, client counseling, strategic portfolio development, due diligence investigations, and licensing, as well as other transactional intellectual property matters.

Brooke counsels clients in patent law, trademark law, copyright law, and related intellectual property matters. He received his B.S. in Mechanical Engineering from the University of Southern California in 1992 and his J.D. from the University of Texas at Austin in 1997.

Alternative Energy, Consumer Products & Services, Electrical Engineering, Electronics & Semiconductors, Industrial Design, Mechanical Engineering, Medical Devices, Software & Internet,Telecommunications
Copyright, IP Agreements & Licensing, IP Litigation & Enforcement, Patent, Strategic Counseling, Trade Secrets, Trademark
David V. Carlson

Partner

Partner

David V. Carlson

Chair of the Electrical Engineering & Computer Science Group


David's practice focuses on electrical, software, and mechanical patent matters, including obtaining, licensing, and litigating patents. He has a great deal of practical experience providing strategic planning to protect a client's technology. He can prepare a strategy to assist your company in obtaining patent coverage on your key inventions. If you need to enforce these patents or defend a lawsuit against your company, he has extensive experience assisting companies protecting themselves and their IP.

Alternative Energy, Consumer Products & Services, Electrical Engineering, Electronics & Semiconductors, Medical Devices, Software & Internet
IP Agreements & Licensing, IP Litigation & Enforcement, Patent, Strategic Counseling, Trade Secrets
E. Russell Tarleton

Senior Partner

Senior Partner

E. Russell Tarleton

Russ Tarleton has assisted clients in the procurement and enforcement of patents, trademarks, and copyrights for almost 30 years. Before attending law school, Russ worked as a court reporter in federal and state court and as a technician with National Semiconductor maintaining microchip manufacturing equipment. 

Russ received a B.S. in Aeronautics (cum laude) from Utah State University (1982) and was awarded his J.D. by the University of Utah (1986). Russ received his Master's Degree in Electrical Engineering from the University of Washington (1998).

Alternative Energy, Consumer Products & Services, Electrical Engineering, Electronics & Semiconductors, Medical Devices, Nanotechnology, Software & Internet, Telecommunications
Copyright, IP Agreements & Licensing, IP Litigation & Enforcement, Patent, Strategic Counseling, Trade Secrets, Trademark
Jeffrey E. Danley

Partner

Partner

Jeffrey E. Danley

Jeff focuses his practice on IP enforcement, defense, and litigation matters across all industry groups. In 1999, he received a Bachelor in Electrical Engineering with Highest Honors from Georgia Institute of Technology, where he focused his studies on communication networks and signal processing. Jeff received an M.S. degree in Electrical Engineering from the University of California at Berkeley in 2001, where he focused his studies and research on communication networks. He was awarded his J.D. from the University of California - Berkeley School of Law (Boalt Hall) in 2005.

Consumer Products & Services, Electrical Engineering, Electronics & Semiconductors, Medical Devices, Software & Internet, Telecommunications
IP Litigation & Enforcement, Patent, Trade Secrets
Jianping Zhang

Of Counsel

Of Counsel

Jianping Zhang

Recognized in both the U.S. and China as a patent attorney, Jianping helps clients on all aspects of W.W. patent portfolio development and monetization, including drafting and prosecuting patents and preparing opinions on patent infringement validity. His practice focuses on electrical and electronic arts, including digital/analog circuitry, MEMS, R.F., telecommunications, data/signal processing, semiconductors, software, and electrical devices. 

In 1992, Jianping earned a B.S. in Electrical Engineering from Beijing Institute of Technology (Beijing, China). He received an L.L.M. from China University of Political Science and Law (Beijing, China) in 1999. Jianping received an M.A. in Criminal Justice from University at Albany (Albany, NY) in 2002. He then received his J.D. (cum laude) from Albany Law School (Albany, NY) in 2005.

Alternative Energy, Consumer Products & Services, Electrical Engineering, Electronics & Semiconductors, Nanotechnology, Software & Internet,Telecommunications
IP Agreements & Licensing, IP Litigation & Enforcement, Patent, Strategic Counseling
Jim Baunach

Partner

Partner

Jim Baunach

Jim's practice focuses on patent procurement, prosecution, licensing, and strategic intellectual property portfolio management in software and computer-related matters. Examples of expertise include web-based and mobile systems, artificial intelligence, cloud computing, augmented and virtual reality, digital video, and wireless communication systems. Jim has successfully handled hundreds of U.S. and international patent matters for clients ranging from small startups to large global corporations. He received a B.S. in Computer Science from the University of Portland (1996) and holds a J.D. from Willamette University College of Law (2000), where he received the Dean's High Paper Award in Patent Law and Policy.

Electrical Engineering| Software & Internet| Telecommunications| AI, ML, and Robotics
IP Agreements & Licensing, Patent, Strategic Counseling, Trade Secrets
John J. Wakeley

Senior Associate

Senior Associate

John J. Wakeley

John's practice focuses on patent prosecution in the electrical and mechanical arts. He received an M.T.M. in Technology Management from Stevens Institute of Technology (2001), an M.S. in Electrical Engineering from Monmouth University (1995), and a B.S. in Electrical Engineering from Rutgers University (1990). John earned his J.D. from Seton Hall University (2007).

Alternative Energy, Electrical Engineering, Electronics & Semiconductors, Medical Devices, Software & Internet, Telecommunications
Patent, Strategic Counseling, Trade Secrets
Karl A. Hefter

Senior Associate

Senior Associate

Karl A. Hefter

Karl's practice focuses on U.S. patent prosecution of computer engineering and computer software matters. His expertise includes drafting and prosecuting utility and design patents in the United States. Karl has drafted and prosecuted patents in many different technical fields, including distributed systems and cloud computing, audiovisual content distribution and set-top boxes, automobile head units, smart signs, video encoding, wireless power systems, social networks, online content management and delivery, image processing, noise reduction/cancellation, drone technology, networks, telecommunications, email systems, video games, and other software/hardware related technologies.

Electrical Engineering| Software & Internet| Telecommunications| AI, ML, and Robotics
Patent, Strategic Counseling, Trade Secrets
Kevan L. Morgan

Partner

Partner

Kevan L. Morgan

Kevan's practice is focused on the U.S. and foreign patent prosecution of electrical engineering and computer software matters, including IP agreements and licensing, and strategic portfolio management. He received a B.S. (magna cum laude in Electrical Engineering from Utah State University (1993), and a B.A. in Liberal Arts and Sciences from Utah State University (1993), with minors in History and Portuguese. Kevan holds a J.D. from the University of Washington School of Law (1996).

Alternative Energy, Consumer Products & Services, Electrical Engineering, Electronics & Semiconductors, Industrial Design, Medical Devices, Software & Internet, Telecommunications
IP Agreements & Licensing, Patent, Strategic Counseling, Trade Secrets, Trademark
Marc C. Levy

Partner

Partner

Marc C. Levy

Marc C. Levy's practice focuses on intellectual property litigation and enforcement, emphasizing trademark and unfair competition matters. Marc applies his extensive litigation and trial experience towards helping his clients protect and enforce their brands by providing strategic brand management counseling. He received his A.B. in Philosophy from the University of California–Berkeley in 1986, and his J.D., cum laude, from Harvard Law School in 1989.





Consumer Products & Services, Software & Internet
Copyright, IP Litigation & Enforcement, Patent, Strategic Counseling, Trade Secrets, Trademark
Nathan (Hyun Kyu) Lee

Patent Specialist

Associate (admission to CA pending) / Patent Specialist

Nathan (Hyun Kyu) Lee

Nathan Lee's practice focuses on patent prosecution of technologies related to electrical engineering and computer science. He received a B.S. in Electrical and Computer Engineering from Seoul National University in 2008 and earned his Bachelor of Laws (LL.B.) from Korea National Open University in 2014. Nathan received his Master of Laws (LL.M.) from the University of California, Berkeley, School of Law (Boalt Hall).

Electrical Engineering, Electronics & Semiconductors, Medical Devices, Software & Internet, Telecommunications
IP Agreements & Licensing, IP Litigation & Enforcement, Patent, Strategic Counseling
Russell C. Pangborn

Partner

Partner

Russell C. Pangborn

Russ' practice focuses on trademark and technology law, including strategic trademark and copyright counseling, trade secrets, Internet policy, unfair competition, domain name strategy, and disputes, trademark prosecution and maintenance, licensing, enforcement and litigation. He received his A.B. in Psychology from Stanford University and his J.D. from the University of California, Hastings College of the Law.

Consumer Products & Services, Electrical Engineering, Pharmaceuticals, Software & Internet, Telecommunications
Copyright, IP Agreements & Licensing, IP Litigation & Enforcement, Strategic Counseling, Trade Secrets, Trademark, Internet Policy & Law
Shoko I. Leek

Partner

Partner

Shoko I. Leek

Shoko's practice focuses on preparing and prosecuting patent applications in electronics, telecommunications, optics, software, and mechanical engineering. She has extensive experience in counseling in general intellectual property matters, including patents and trademarks, developing strategic patent portfolios, conducting a due-diligence review of patent portfolios, preparing patent infringement and validity opinions, preparing patent assertion material, and intellectual property licensing negotiation and agreements. Shoko received a B.S. in Physics from the University of Washington in 1998 and her J.D. from the University of Washington School of Law in 1997.

Consumer Products & Services, Electrical Engineering, Electronics & Semiconductors, Mechanical Engineering, Medical Devices, Software & Internet, Telecommunications
IP Agreements & Licensing, Patent, Strategic Counseling, Trade Secrets
Steven D. Lawrenz

Partner

Partner

Steven D. Lawrenz

Steve Lawrenz helps his clients develop highly-strategic patent portfolios in computer software, artificial intelligence, and Internet technologies. He evaluates third-party patent portfolios to counsel on avoiding patent infringement. He also advises on the merits of acquiring particular patent assets. Additionally, Steve mines client patent portfolios to identify assets for licensing, patent infringement counterclaims, and divestment. He is an authority on Patent Trial and Appeal Board procedures--particularly appeals from examiners’ rejections--and is experienced at preparing and prosecuting design patent applications, both for user interface elements and physical articles.

Software & Internet| AI, ML, and Robotics
Patent, Strategic Counseling
Timothy L. Boller

Partner

Partner

Timothy L. Boller

Tim Boller's practice focuses on electrical patent prosecution and intellectual property litigation. He graduated from the University of Kansas with a B.S. in Electrical Engineering (1986) and received a J.D. from Georgetown University Law Center (1994).

Alternative Energy, Consumer Products & Services, Electrical Engineering, Nanotechnology, Software & Internet, Telecommunications
IP Agreements & Licensing, IP Litigation & Enforcement, Mediation, Patent, Strategic Counseling, Trade Secrets
Yiheng Li

Partner

Partner

Yiheng Li

Yiheng focuses his practice on patent procurement, prosecution, licensing, and strategic intellectual property portfolio management in software and other computer-related matters.  He received a B.Eng. in Computer Science and Technology from Tsinghua University (2001) and an M.S. in Knowledge Discovery and Data Mining from Carnegie Mellon University, School of Computer Science (2004). Yiheng holds a J.D. from the University of California, Davis School of Law (2013), where he received multiple Witkin Awards for Academic Excellence.

Software & Internet| AI, ML, and Robotics| Telecommunications
IP Agreements & Licensing, Patent, Strategic Counseling
Related NEWS Articles
Client Spotlight
https://assets-global.website-files.com/5f15f11facaf57517589d0e3/5f1874c5d35464935f193b91_DSC_0654-_-Client-List.png

Client Spotlight: D-Wave Systems Inc.

Litigation News
https://assets-global.website-files.com/5f15f11facaf57517589d0e3/5f1874c7bca5bb025741c998_Software-Internet-1.png

Plenty Of Fish Successfully Challenges Trademark