法律顾问

张建平

作为美国和中国公认的专利律师,Jianping帮助客户进行W.W.专利组合开发和货币化的所有方面,包括起草和申请专利以及准备专利侵权有效性的意见。他的业务重点是电气和电子艺术,包括数字/模拟电路、MEMS、R.F.、电信、数据/信号处理、半导体、软件和电气设备。

1992年,建平获得北京工业大学(中国北京)电气工程专业学士学位,1999年获得中国政法大学(中国北京)法学硕士学位。1999年,他在中国政法大学(中国北京)获得法学硕士学位。2002年在纽约奥尔巴尼大学获得刑事司法硕士学位。随后,他于2005年以优异成绩获得奥尔巴尼法学院的法学博士学位。

在加入Seed IP Law Group之前,建平是西雅图地区另一家精品知识产权公司的律师。在此之前,他在德克萨斯州达拉斯市和中国上海的意法半导体公司担任首席知识产权顾问,负责管理美国和亚太地区(包括中国、日本、新加坡和印度)的专利组合开发项目。

在意法半导体任职之前,Jianping是纽约州北部一家知识产权精品律师事务所的专利律师。
Jianping能说一口流利的中文。

奥尔巴尼法学院--法学博士(优等生)2005年
奥尔巴尼大学--刑事司法--文学硕士2002年
中国政法大学(中国北京)--法学硕士(3年制)1999年
北京工业大学(中国北京)--电子工程--学士1992年。

建平是纽约的执业律师(2006年),并在美国专利和商标局注册执业;他也是中华人民共和国的执业律师(1998年)和中国SIPO专利(2011年)。他还具有中华人民共和国(1998年)和中国知识产权局(2011年)的执业资格。建平是华盛顿州专利法协会(WSPLA)的成员。


录像

LinkedIn信息源

榮譽與獎項

Of Counsel

Jianping Zhang

Recognized in both the U.S. and China as a patent attorney, Jianping helps clients on all aspects of W.W. patent portfolio development and monetization, including drafting and prosecuting patents and preparing opinions on patent infringement validity. His practice focuses on electrical and electronic arts, including digital/analog circuitry, MEMS, R.F., telecommunications, data/signal processing, semiconductors, software, and electrical devices. 

In 1992, Jianping earned a B.S. in Electrical Engineering from Beijing Institute of Technology (Beijing, China). He received an L.L.M. from China University of Political Science and Law (Beijing, China) in 1999. Jianping received an M.A. in Criminal Justice from University at Albany (Albany, NY) in 2002. He then received his J.D. (cum laude) from Albany Law School (Albany, NY) in 2005.

Before joining Seed IP Law Group, Jianping was an attorney at another boutique IP firm in the Seattle area. Just before that, he served as Lead IP Counsel with STMicroelectronics in Dallas, TX, and Shanghai, China, where he managed patent portfolio development programs in the U.S. and the Asia Pacific, including China, Japan, Singapore and India.

Prior to his tenure at STMicroelectronics, Jianping was a patent attorney with an IP boutique law firm in upstate New York.
Jianping is fluent in Mandarin Chinese.

Albany Law School - J.D. (cum laude) 2005
University at Albany - Criminal Justice - M.A. 2002
China University of Political Science and Law (Beijing, China) - L.L.M. ( 3 year program) 1999
Beijing Institute of Technology (Beijing, China) - Electrical Engineering - B.S. 1992

Jianping is admitted to practice in New York (2006) and is registered to practice before the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office. He is also qualified to practice in the People’s Republic of China (1998) and at China SIPO Patent (2011). Jianping is a member of the Washington State Patent Law Association (WSPLA).


Videos

LinkedIn Feed

Honors & Awards