伙伴

Bobby B. Soltani

鲍比的工作重点是电气工程和计算机软件事务的美国和外国专利申请以及专利诉讼、侵权意见、许可和战略组合管理。他在俄克拉荷马大学获得电子工程学士学位(2001年),并在俄克拉荷马州立大学获得电子工程硕士学位(2003年)。鲍比拥有俄克拉荷马大学法学院的法学博士学位(2007年)。

鲍比在机器学习、人工智能(AI)、虚拟现实(VR)、机器人、自主车辆、光学、消费电子、医疗设备和软件应用等各种技术的国内和国际专利申请的准备和申请方面有着丰富的经验。他的执业范围还包括多个专利侵权事项的诉讼、起草意见书、许可和专利组合分析。在从事法律工作之前,Bobby 是希捷科技和联邦航空管理局的电子工程师。

University of Oklahoma College of Law

J.D. 2007


Oklahoma State University

电气工程

M.S. 2003


University of Oklahoma

电气工程

B.S. 2001

Bobby在华盛顿州(2010年)和科罗拉多州(2007年)获得执业资格,并在美国专利和商标局注册执业。他是华盛顿州专利法协会(WSPLA)的董事会成员。

他也是美国知识产权法协会(AIPLA)和电气与电子工程师协会(IEEE)的成员。鲍比还在华盛顿大学著名的创新政策高级研究中心(CASRIP)讲授美国专利实践。


录像

榮譽與獎項

入选2014-2017年华盛顿新星®。

Partner

Bobby B. Soltani

Bobby's practice focuses on the U.S. and foreign patent prosecution of electrical engineering and computer software matters and patent litigation, infringement opinions, licensing, and strategic portfolio management. He received a B.S. in Electrical Engineering from the University of Oklahoma (2001), and an M.S. in Electrical Engineering from Oklahoma State University (2003). Bobby holds a J.D. from the University of Oklahoma College of Law (2007).

Bobby has extensive experience preparing and prosecuting domestic and international patent applications in various technologies relating to machine learning, artificial intelligence (AI), virtual reality (VR), robotics, autonomous vehicles, optics, consumer electronics, medical devices, and software applications. His practice also includes litigating multiple patent infringement matters, drafting opinions, licensing, and patent portfolio analysis. Before practicing law, Bobby was an electrical engineer at Seagate Technology and the Federal Aviation Administration.

University of Oklahoma College of Law - J.D. 2007
Oklahoma State University  - Electrical Engineering  - M.S. 2003
University of Oklahoma  - Electrical Engineering  - B.S. 2001

Bobby is admitted to practice in Washington (2010) and Colorado (2007) and is registered to practice before the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office. He is a board member for the Washington State Patent Law Association (WSPLA).

He is also a member of the American Intellectual Property Law Association (AIPLA) and the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE). Bobby also lectures on U.S. patent practice at the University of Washington's renowned Center for Advanced Study and Research on Innovation Policy (CASRIP).


Videos

LinkedIn Feed

Honors & Awards

Selected to Washington Rising Stars®, 2014-2017