化学

新的化合物、创新的化学组合和突破性的配方是新兴技术和医药的基础。无论您的公司在能源、食品、医药、材料或其他技术方面有什么新的想法,我们都可以帮助保护您的创新--从提交专利申请到持续保护您已获得的专利权。种子知识产权律师和专利代理人拥有化学和化学工程方面的高级学位,因此完全了解与您的领域相关的细微差别。我们可以与您一起完成将您的想法推向市场所需的每一步流程。

我们的化学专业知识。

  • 有机化学
  • 分析化学
  • 化学工程
  • 生物化学


化学

专业人员

Bobby Sahachartsiri

协理

协理

Bobby Sahachartsiri

Bobby的执业重点是生物技术和生命科学行业的专利申请,包括制药、生物化学、有机化学和生物技术领域的专利准备、申请和客户咨询。他拥有加州大学洛杉矶分校生物化学和分子生物学硕士学位(2013年)和分子、细胞和发育生物学学士学位(2007年,最优等成绩)。Bobby在华盛顿特区乔治华盛顿大学法学院获得法学博士学位(2017年)。

Carol J. Roth

高级合伙人

高级合伙人

Carol J. Roth

Carol J. Roth的执业重点是美国和国际医药、化学专利事务,包括专利采购和知识产权组合的战略管理。她拥有圣克拉拉大学法学院的法学博士学位(1987年),并以优异成绩获得密苏里州立东南大学动物学学士学位1977年)。

生物技术、化学、制药
知识产权协议与许可、专利、战略咨询、商业秘密。
Chandra E. Eidt

伙伴

伙伴

Chandra E. Eidt

Chandra于2004年获得加州大学伯克利分校的法学博士学位,并于1998年获得印第安纳大学布卢明顿分校的生物学和西班牙语学士学位。在读法学院之前,Chandra曾在劳伦斯利弗莫尔国家实验室(生物学和生物技术研究项目)担任研究助理,并在一家生产重组蛋白治疗剂的制药公司担任研发助理。

生物技术、化学、消费品与服务、医疗器械、纳米技术、制药业。
知识产权协议与许可、知识产权诉讼与执行、专利、战略咨询。
Daniel P. O'Brien, Ph.D.

高级助理

高级助理

Daniel P. O'Brien, Ph.D.

Daniel的执业范围包括生物技术和其他生命科学领域专利申请的准备和申请。他拥有微生物学、癌症生物学、细胞生物学、分子生物学、免疫学、遗传学和生物化学的技术背景。Daniel以优异成绩获得中田纳西州立大学学士学位,并在范德堡大学医学中心获得癌症生物学博士学位。他拥有凯斯西储大学法学院的法学博士(优等生)学位,在那里他以优异的成绩获得了法律和技术专业,并担任学生知识产权法协会的主席。

生物技术、化学、医疗器械、药品
知识产权协议与许可、专利、战略咨询、商业秘密。
Eric A. Harwood, Ph.D.

伙伴

伙伴

Eric A. Harwood, Ph.D.

Eric Harwood的执业重点是化学、制药和生命科学专利申请、战略和尽职调查事务。 Eric在加州大学戴维斯分校获得化学学士学位(最优等成绩),并在西雅图的华盛顿大学获得有机化学硕士和博士学位。 他在华盛顿大学法学院获得法学博士学位。

生物技术、化学、医疗器械、药品
专利、战略咨询、商业秘密
Glenda A. Gertz

协理

协理

Glenda A. Gertz

Glenda的执业范围主要是生物技术、化学和制药技术的美国和国外专利申请。

Glenda以优异成绩获得加州大学圣巴巴拉分校生物化学-分子生物学学士学位(1990年)。她在卡内基梅隆大学获得生物科学硕士学位(1994年),并完成了一个与绿藻衣原体中转座子有关的研究项目。Glenda于2014年获得华盛顿大学法学院的法学博士学位。在华盛顿大学期间,Glenda因在知识产权法方面的卓越表现获得了Seed IP Law Group创始人奖学金。

生物技术、化学、制药
专利、战略咨询
韩海,博士。

伙伴

伙伴

韩海,博士。

韩海律师的执业领域主要是美国和国外的化学和医药专利事务,尤其是小分子领域。

替代能源、生物技术、化学、电气工程、电子与半导体、医疗器械、纳米技术、制药等。
知识产权诉讼和执法、专利、战略咨询、商业秘密。
Heather N. Ewing, Ph.D.

协理

协理

Heather N. Ewing, Ph.D.

Heather的执业重点是化学、生物技术和制药事务的专利准备和申请。Heather在华盛顿大学获得法学博士学位(2020年),她曾是创业法律诊所的学生执业者,也是华盛顿公益专利网络的实习生。她在华盛顿大学获得有机和生物化学博士学位(2017年),并在蒙大拿大学获得化学学士学位(荣誉)(2010年)。

Hemant Khanna, Ph.D.

专利代理人

专利代理人

Hemant Khanna, Ph.D.

Hemant的执业重点是化学和制药事务的专利准备和申请。他在密歇根大学获得药物化学博士学位(2002年),在布兰迪斯大学获得有机化学硕士学位(1994年),在德里大学获得化学学士学位(荣誉)(1992年)。

化学、制药
知识产权协议和许可,专利
Jeffrey M. Sakoi

伙伴

伙伴

Jeffrey M. Sakoi

Jeff的业务主要集中在为化工、机械和机电公司提供知识产权战略咨询、专利采购和实施、许可和专利主张管理服务。他提供的服务涉及广泛的多学科行业领域,包括替代能源、能源分配、绿色技术、半导体、有线和无线通信、交通、化工和医疗设备行业。他以优异成绩获得爱达荷大学化学工程学士学位1982年),并拥有爱达荷大学的法学博士学位(1985年)。

替代能源、化学、消费品与服务、电子与半导体、工业设计、机械工程、医疗设备、纳米技术、电讯
知识产权协议与许可、知识产权诉讼与执行、专利、战略咨询、商业秘密。
Karl R. Hermanns

伙伴

伙伴

Karl R. Hermanns

Karl R. Hermanns' practice focuses on pharmaceutical and biotechnology patent matters, emphasizing strategic management of patent portfolios, early-stage company counseling, investment due diligence, and competitive patent analysis. He graduated with both a B.S. and an M.S. in Chemistry from the University of Washington and received his J.D. from the University of Colorado School of Law.

替代能源, 化学, 医疗器械, 制药
知识产权协议与许可、专利、战略咨询、商业秘密。
Michael P. Cooper

伙伴

伙伴

Michael P. Cooper

Michael's practice is focused on U.S. and foreign patent prosecution of chemistry and biotechnology matters, and related litigation matters.

替代能源、生物技术、化学、制药
知识产权协议与许可、专利、战略咨询、商业秘密。
Rachel A. Haller

高级助理

高级助理

Rachel A. Haller

Rachel的执业重点是在一系列多学科领域的专利采购和战略组合管理。2013年,她以优异成绩获得西雅图大学法学院的法学博士学位。 在法学院学习期间,Rachel因在商科知识产权课上成绩优异而获得了CALI卓越未来奖。2009年,她以优异成绩获得西雅图大学普通科学学士学位。

替代能源、生物技术、化学、消费品与服务、电气工程、电子与半导体、医疗设备、纳米技术、药品
专利、战略咨询、商业秘密
Samuel E. Webb

伙伴

伙伴

Samuel E. Webb

Sam在与生命科学、化学和医疗设备技术相关的美国和国际专利事务方面拥有专业知识。在加入Seed IP之前,Sam是Stoel Rives LLP的合伙人(2006-2014年),并在犹他州盐湖城的NPS Pharmaceuticals担任高级知识产权顾问(2004-2006年),在加州山景城的Johnson & Johnson/ALZA Corp.担任专利律师(2001-2004年),并在盐湖城的Task Britt担任专利代理人和副专利律师(1998-2001年)。

替代能源、生物技术、化学、医疗设备、药品
知识产权协议与许可、专利、战略咨询、商业秘密。
刘诗(Michelle),博士。

协理

协理

刘诗(Michelle),博士。

Michelle的业务主要集中在电气和化工领域的专利采购、许可和战略性知识产权组合管理。

她的专业领域包括半导体、材料科学、电池、电子、光电子、医疗设备、纳米技术、聚合物、有机化学、药品和化妆品。Michelle成功地为客户起草和处理了大量的美国和国际专利申请,客户范围从小型初创企业到大型全球企业。

她在四川大学获得高分子化学学士学位(1992年),在吉林大学获得高分子化学与物理硕士学位(1995年),在东北大学获得有机化学硕士学位(1999年),在华盛顿大学获得材料科学与工程/纳米技术博士学位(2003年)。Michelle拥有华盛顿大学法学院的法学博士学位(2011年)。

替代能源,生物技术,化学,电气工程,电子与半导体,医疗设备,纳米技术,药品
知识产权诉讼和执法、专利、战略咨询、商业秘密。
Thomas A. Shewmake

高级助理

高级助理

Thomas A. Shewmake

Tom focuses his practice on intellectual property enforcement, defense and litigation matters. His experience includes patent, trademark, copyright, and trade secret cases spanning a wide range of industries and technologies. He received a B.S. degree in Bioengineering from the University of California–Berkeley in 2003 and an M.S. degree in Bioengineering from Arizona State University in 2008. Tom was awarded his J.D. cum laude from the University of Arizona James E. Rogers College of Law in 2011.


生物技术、化学、医疗器械、药品
知识产权诉讼与执行、专利、战略咨询、商业秘密、商标。
Toby J. Ligon

高级助理

高级助理

Toby J. Ligon

Toby 专注于化学、生物技术和制药事务的专利申请。Toby在西华盛顿大学获得化学专业的学士(2007年)和硕士学位(2009年)。Toby于2016年以优异成绩获得西雅图大学法学院法学博士学位,并获得总统奖学金和华盛顿州律师协会知识产权奖学金,并入选院长名单。

相关新闻文章
团队新闻
https://assets-global.website-files.com/5f15f11facaf57517589d0e3/5f187506eef4a7962a422156_Biotechnology-1.png

种子知识产权法律集团欢迎Javier M. Mixco, M.D.律师。

Chemistry

New chemical compounds, innovative chemical combinations, and breakthrough formulations are the foundation of emerging technologies and medicine. Whether your company has new ideas in energy, food, pharmaceuticals, materials or other technologies, we can help protect your innovation – from filing patent applications to the continued protection of your granted patent rights. Seed IP attorneys and patent agents have advanced degrees in chemistry and chemical engineering and therefore fully understand the nuances associated with your field. We can work with you through every step of the process needed to bring your ideas to market.

Our chemistry expertise:

  • Organic chemistry
  • Analytical chemistry
  • Chemical Engineering
  • Biochemistry


Chemistry

Specialists

Bobby Sahachartsiri

Associate

Associate

Bobby Sahachartsiri

Bobby focuses his practice on patent prosecution in the biotechnology and life sciences industry, including patent preparation, prosecution and client counseling in the areas of pharmaceuticals, biochemistry, organic chemistry, and biotechnology. He received an M.S. (2013) in Biochemistry and Molecular Biology and a B.S. (2007; summa cum laude) in Molecular, Cell & Developmental Biology, both from University of California – Los Angeles. Bobby received his J.D. (2017) from The George Washington University Law School, in Washington, D.C.

Carol J. Roth

Senior Partner

Senior Partner

Carol J. Roth

Carol J. Roth's practice focuses on the U.S. and international pharmaceutical, chemical patent matters, including patent procurement and strategic management of intellectual property portfolios. She holds a J.D. from Santa Clara University School of Law (1987) and received her B.S. in Zoology (magna cum laude) from Southeast Missouri State University (1977)

Biotechnology, Chemistry, Pharmaceuticals
IP Agreements & Licensing, Patent, Strategic Counseling, Trade Secrets
Chandra E. Eidt

Partner

Partner

Chandra E. Eidt

Chandra received her J.D. from the University of California, Berkeley in 2004, and earned B.A.s in Biology and Spanish from Indiana University, Bloomington, in 1998. Before law school, Chandra was a research assistant with the Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory (Biology & Biotechnology Research Program) and a research and development assistant with a pharmaceutical company making recombinant protein therapeutics.

Biotechnology, Chemistry, Consumer Products & Services, Medical Devices, Nanotechnology, Pharmaceuticals
IP Agreements & Licensing, IP Litigation & Enforcement, Patent, Strategic Counseling
Daniel P. O’Brien, Ph.D.

Senior Associate

Senior Associate

Daniel P. O’Brien, Ph.D.

Daniel’s practice includes the preparation and prosecution of patent applications in biotechnology and other life sciences. He has a technical background in microbiology, cancer biology, cell biology, molecular biology, immunology, genetics, and biochemistry. Daniel received a B.S. (magna cum laude) from Middle Tennessee State University and a Ph.D. in Cancer Biology from Vanderbilt University Medical Center. He holds a J.D. (cum laude) from Case Western Reserve University School of Law, where he earned a Law and Technology concentration with honors and served as president of the Student Intellectual Property Law Association.

Biotechnology, Chemistry, Medical Devices, Pharmaceuticals
IP Agreements & Licensing, Patent, Strategic Counseling, Trade Secrets
David B. Bolstad, Ph.D.

Technical Advisor

Technical Advisor

David B. Bolstad, Ph.D.

David Bolstad's practice focuses on U.S. and foreign chemical and pharmaceutical patent matters. He earned degrees in Chemistry (B.S.) and Biology (B.A.) from Central Washington University (summa cum laude, 2001) and a Ph.D. in Chemistry from the University of Montana (2006). David spent two years as a postdoctoral researcher in the School of Pharmacy at the University of Connecticut before beginning an independent research career as an assistant professor at the University of Montana.

Biotechnology, Chemistry, Pharmaceuticals
Patent
Eric A. Harwood, Ph.D.

Partner

Partner

Eric A. Harwood, Ph.D.

Eric Harwood's practice focuses on chemical, pharmaceutical, and life science patent prosecution, strategy, and diligence matters.  Eric earned a B.S. in Chemistry from the University of California at Davis (summa cum laude), and M.S. and Ph.D. degrees in Organic Chemistry from the University of Washington in Seattle.  He received a J.D. from the University of Washington School of Law.

Biotechnology, Chemistry, Medical Devices, Pharmaceuticals
Patent, Strategic Counseling, Trade Secrets
Glenda A. Gertz

Associate

Associate

Glenda A. Gertz

Glenda's practice is focused on U.S. and foreign patent prosecution of biotechnology, chemistry, and pharmaceutical technologies.

Glenda received a B.A. in Biochemistry-Molecular Biology from University of California Santa Barbara with High Honors and Distinction in the Major (1990). She earned a M.S. in Biological Sciences from Carnegie Mellon University (1994), having completed a research project relating to transposons in the green algae Chlamydomonas. Glenda received her J.D. from the University of Washington School of Law in 2014. While at UW, Glenda was awarded the Seed IP Law Group Founders’ Scholarship for excellence in intellectual property law.

Biotechnology, Chemistry, Pharmaceuticals
Patent, Strategic Counseling
Hai Han, Ph.D.

Partner

Partner

Hai Han, Ph.D.

Hai Han focuses her practice on U.S. and foreign chemical and pharmaceutical patent matters with a special emphasis on small molecules.

Alternative Energy, Biotechnology, Chemistry, Electrical Engineering, Electronics & Semiconductors, Medical Devices, Nanotechnology, Pharmaceuticals
IP Litigation & Enforcement, Patent, Strategic Counseling, Trade Secrets
Heather N. Ewing, Ph.D.

Associate

Associate

Heather N. Ewing, Ph.D.

Heather focuses her practice on patent preparation and prosecution of chemical, biotechnology, and pharmaceutical matters. Heather received her J.D. from the University of Washington (2020) where she was a student practitioner for the Entrepreneurial Law Clinic and an intern for the Washington Pro Bono Patent Network. She received a Ph.D. in Organic and Biological Chemistry from University of Washington (2017), and a B.S. (with Honors) in Chemistry from University of Montana (2010).

Hemant Khanna, Ph.D.

Patent Agent

Patent Agent

Hemant Khanna, Ph.D.

Hemant focuses his practice on patent preparation and prosecution of chemical and pharmaceutical matters. He received a Ph.D. in Medicinal Chemistry from the University of Michigan (2002), an M.S. in Organic Chemistry from Brandeis University (1994), and a B.Sc. (with Honors) in Chemistry from Delhi University (1992).

Chemistry, Pharmaceuticals
IP Agreements & Licensing,Patent
Jeffrey M. Sakoi

Partner

Partner

Jeffrey M. Sakoi

Jeff's practice is focused on strategic intellectual property counseling, patent procurement, and enforcement, licensing, and patent assertion management services to chemical, mechanical, and electro-mechanical companies. He provides these services across a broad range of multi-disciplinary industry sectors, including alternative energy, energy distribution, green technology, semiconductor, wired and wireless communication, transportation, chemical, and medical device industries. He received a B.S. (cum laude) in Chemical Engineering (1982) from the University of Idaho and holds a J.D. (1985), also from the University of Idaho.

Alternative Energy, Chemistry, Consumer Products & Services, Electronics & Semiconductors, Industrial Design, Mechanical Engineering, Medical Devices, Nanotechnology,Telecommunications
IP Agreements & Licensing, IP Litigation & Enforcement, Patent,Strategic Counseling, Trade Secrets
Karl R. Hermanns

Partner

Partner

Karl R. Hermanns

Karl R. Hermanns' practice focuses on pharmaceutical and biotechnology patent matters, emphasizing strategic management of patent portfolios, early-stage company counseling, investment due diligence, and competitive patent analysis. He graduated with both a B.S. and an M.S. in Chemistry from the University of Washington and received his J.D. from the University of Colorado School of Law.

Alternative Energy, Chemistry, Medical Devices, Pharmaceuticals
IP Agreements & Licensing, Patent, Strategic Counseling, Trade Secrets
Michael P. Cooper

Partner

Partner

Michael P. Cooper

Michael's practice is focused on U.S. and foreign patent prosecution of chemistry and biotechnology matters, and related litigation matters.

Alternative Energy, Biotechnology, Chemistry, Pharmaceuticals
IP Agreements & Licensing, Patent, Strategic Counseling, Trade Secrets
Rachel A. Haller

Senior Associate

Senior Associate

Rachel A. Haller

Rachel focuses her practice on patent procurement and strategic portfolio management in a range of multi-disciplinary fields. In 2013, she received her J.D. (cum laude) from Seattle University School of Law.  While in law school, Rachel received a CALI Excellence for the Future Award for the top grade in her intellectual property in commerce class. In 2009, she received a B.S. degree (cum laude) in General Science from Seattle University.

Alternative Energy, Biotechnology, Chemistry, Consumer Products & Services, Electrical Engineering, Electronics & Semiconductors, Medical Devices, Nanotechnology, Pharmaceuticals
Patent, Strategic Counseling, Trade Secrets
Samuel E. Webb

Partner

Partner

Samuel E. Webb

Sam has expertise in U.S. and international patent matters pertaining to life science, chemical, and medical device technologies. Before joining Seed IP, Sam was a partner at Stoel Rives LLP (2006-2014) and served as senior intellectual property counsel at NPS Pharmaceuticals in Salt Lake City, Utah (2004-2006), as a patent attorney at Johnson & Johnson/ALZA Corp. in Mountain View, California (2001-2004), and as a patent agent and associate patent attorney at Task Britt in Salt Lake City (1998-2001).

Alternative Energy, Biotechnology, Chemistry, Medical Devices, Pharmaceuticals
IP Agreements & Licensing, Patent, Strategic Counseling, Trade Secrets
Shi (Michelle) Liu, Ph.D.

Associate

Associate

Shi (Michelle) Liu, Ph.D.

Michelle's practice is focused on patent procurement, licensing, and strategic intellectual property portfolio management in electrical and chemical matters.

Examples of expertise include semiconductors, materials science, batteries, electronics, optoelectronics, medical devices, nanotechnology, polymers, organic chemistry, pharmaceuticals, and cosmetics. Michelle has successfully drafted and prosecuted numerous patent applications of U.S. and international patent matters for clients ranging from small startups to large global corporations.

She received a B.S. in Polymer Chemistry from Sichuan University (1992), an M.S. in Polymer Chemistry and Physics from Jilin University (1995), a second M.S. in Organic Chemistry from Northeastern University (1999), and a Ph.D. in Materials Science & Engineering/Nanotechnology from University of Washington (2003). Michelle holds a J.D. from the University of Washington School of Law (2011).

Alternative Energy,Biotechnology,Chemistry,Electrical Engineering,Electronics & Semiconductors,Medical Devices,Nanotechnology,Pharmaceuticals
IP Litigation & Enforcement, Patent, Strategic Counseling, Trade Secrets
Thomas A. Shewmake

Senior Associate

Senior Associate

Thomas A. Shewmake

Tom focuses his practice primarily on intellectual property litigation and other adversarial matters in various technical areas. His litigation experience includes representing clients in patent infringement cases, trademark infringement and unfair competition, copyright infringement, and related commercial matters in both trial and appellate courts.

He also has experience in U.S. and foreign patent prosecution, trademark prosecution, intellectual property licensing, and patent validity and infringement evaluations. Tom’s experience covers a wide range of technologies, including medical devices, pharmaceuticals, biotechnology, and chemistry.

Biotechnology, Chemistry, Medical Devices, Pharmaceuticals
IP Litigation & Enforcement, Patent, Strategic Counseling, Trade Secrets, Trademark
Toby J. Ligon

Senior Associate

Senior Associate

Toby J. Ligon

Toby specializes in patent prosecution of chemistry, biotechnology, and pharmaceutical matters. Toby received his B.S. (2007) and M.S. (2009) degrees, both in Chemistry, from Western Washington University. Toby received his J.D. cum laude from Seattle University School of Law in 2016, where he was honored with the Presidential Scholarship Award and the Washington State Bar Association Intellectual Property Scholarship Award, and made the Dean’s List.

Related NEWS Articles
Team News
https://assets-global.website-files.com/5f15f11facaf57517589d0e3/5f187506eef4a7962a422156_Biotechnology-1.png

Seed IP Law Group welcomes associate Javier M. Mixco, M.D.