电子和半导体

电子和半导体

电子和半导体知识产权专利战略的细微差别与它们所保护的电路、芯片和微处理器一样复杂。随着电子领域的快速发展,您的律师团队必须对您的新发明做出快速有效的反应,这对您的业务至关重要。我们的Seed IP团队了解您的行业,拥有宝贵的第一手经验,使我们成为建立、维护和保护您的知识产权组合的理想战略伙伴。我们不仅懂法律,还懂科学,了解您的业务。

我们的电子和半导体专业知识。

  • 模拟和数字电路
  • 数据信号处理
  • 半导体加工
  • 电信
  • 网络相关技术
  • 纳米技术
  • 计算机系统硬件


电子和半导体

Professionals

Baha A. Obeidat

高级专利代理人

高级专利代理人

Baha A. Obeidat

Baha的执业范围主要是电气/电子工程和软件专利的采购、专利分析和尽职调查事务。他拥有天普大学电气工程学士学位(2002年)和维拉诺瓦大学电气工程硕士学位(2005年)。他曾被评为天普大学工程学院的毕业致辞者。

电气工程、电子与半导体、软件与互联网、电信业。
专利、战略咨询、商业秘密
Blake K. Kumabe

高级助理

高级助理

Blake K. Kumabe

Blake的执业重点是电气工程和计算机软件的美国和国外专利申请。他在华盛顿大学获得了电子工程专业的硕士(2009年)和学士学位(2006年)。Blake于2015年获得西雅图大学法学院法学博士(Magna cum laude),并担任《西雅图大学法律评论》副主编。Blake还获得了国家文士团卓越法律写作奖和CALI法律写作奖。

消费品与服务、电气工程、电子与半导体、软件与互联网、电信。
专利、战略咨询、商业秘密
Bobby B. Soltani

伙伴

伙伴

Bobby B. Soltani

鲍比的工作重点是电气工程和计算机软件事务的美国和外国专利申请以及专利诉讼、侵权意见、许可和战略组合管理。他在俄克拉荷马大学获得电子工程学士学位(2001年),并在俄克拉荷马州立大学获得电子工程硕士学位(2003年)。鲍比拥有俄克拉荷马大学法学院的法学博士学位(2007年)。

替代能源| 消费品与服务| 电气工程| 电子与半导体| 医疗设备| 软件与互联网| 电信| AI, ML, and Robotics
知识产权协议与许可、知识产权诉讼与执行、专利、战略咨询、商业秘密等。
Brooke W. Quist

伙伴

伙伴

Brooke W. Quist

布鲁克-奎斯特的业务重点是国内外知识产权,包括专利准备和申请、诉讼、专利无效和非侵权意见的准备、客户咨询、战略组合发展、尽职调查和许可,以及其他交易性知识产权事务。

Brooke为客户提供专利法、商标法、版权法和相关知识产权事务方面的咨询。他于1992年获得南加州大学机械工程学士学位,1997年获得德克萨斯大学奥斯汀分校法学博士学位。

替代能源、消费品与服务、电气工程、电子与半导体、工业设计、机械工程、医疗设备、软件与互联网、电信。
版权、知识产权协议和许可、知识产权诉讼和执行、专利、战略咨询、商业秘密、商标。
David C. Conlee

法律顾问

法律顾问

David C. Conlee

David的业务主要集中在国外和国内专利申请,以及侵权和无效研究。2005年,他从杨百翰大学获得物理学学士学位(重点是纳米技术),并辅修数学。2007年,David还获得了犹他大学的电子工程硕士学位(重点是集成电路设计和制造)。他于2010年获得杨百翰大学J. Reuben Clark法学院的法学博士学位。

替代能源、电气工程、电子与半导体、纳米技术、电信技术
专利申请
David V. Carlson

伙伴

伙伴

David V. Carlson

电气工程和计算机科学组主席


David的业务主要集中在电气、软件和机械专利方面,包括专利的获得、许可和诉讼。他在为客户的技术提供战略规划方面有着丰富的实践经验。他可以为贵公司准备战略,帮助贵公司获得关键发明的专利保护。如果你需要执行这些专利或对你的公司进行诉讼辩护,他有丰富的经验协助公司保护自己和他们的知识产权。

可替代能源、消费品和服务、电气工程、电子和半导体、医疗设备、软件和互联网。
知识产权协议与许可、知识产权诉讼与执行、专利、战略咨询、商业秘密等。
E.Russell Tarleton

高级合伙人

高级合伙人

E.Russell Tarleton

Russ Tarleton在专利、商标和版权的采购和执行方面协助客户近30年。在就读法学院之前,Russ曾在联邦和州法院担任法庭记者,并在国家半导体公司担任技术员,维护微芯片制造设备。 

拉斯在犹他州立大学获得航空学学士学位成绩优异)(1982年),并被犹他大学授予法学博士学位(1986年)。拉斯在华盛顿大学获得了他的电子工程硕士学位(1998年)。

替代能源、消费品与服务、电气工程、电子与半导体、医疗设备、纳米技术、软件与互联网、电信。
版权、知识产权协议和许可、知识产权诉讼和执行、专利、战略咨询、商业秘密、商标。
韩海,博士。

伙伴

伙伴

韩海,博士。

韩海律师的执业领域主要是美国和国外的化学和医药专利事务,尤其是小分子领域。

替代能源、生物技术、化学、电气工程、电子与半导体、医疗器械、纳米技术、制药等。
知识产权诉讼和执法、专利、战略咨询、商业秘密。
Hayley J. Talbert

伙伴

伙伴

Hayley J. Talbert

Hayley devotes her time to strategic intellectual (IP)counseling for her clients with a focus on efficient and effective patent prosecution, licensing, and validity and infringement studies. With a background in electrical engineering and thirteen years of experience working in IP with a wide range of technologies, including the electrical, software, and mechanical arts, Hayley can confidently assist any company, both domestically and internationally, with their IP and patent strategy.

消费品与服务、电气工程、电子与半导体、纳米技术、电信业。
专利、战略咨询、商业秘密、商标。
Jeffrey E. Danley

伙伴

伙伴

Jeffrey E. Danley

Jeff的执业重点是所有行业组的知识产权执法、辩护和诉讼事务。1999年,他以最高荣誉获得佐治亚理工学院电气工程学士学位,主要研究通信网络和信号处理。2001年,Jeff在加州大学伯克利分校获得电子工程硕士学位,主要学习和研究通信网络。2005年,他获得加州大学伯克利分校法学院(博尔特厅)的法学博士学位。

消费品和服务、电气工程、电子和半导体、医疗设备、软件和互联网、电信。
知识产权诉讼与执行、专利、商业秘密
Jeffrey M. Sakoi

伙伴

伙伴

Jeffrey M. Sakoi

Jeff的业务主要集中在为化工、机械和机电公司提供知识产权战略咨询、专利采购和实施、许可和专利主张管理服务。他提供的服务涉及广泛的多学科行业领域,包括替代能源、能源分配、绿色技术、半导体、有线和无线通信、交通、化工和医疗设备行业。他以优异成绩获得爱达荷大学化学工程学士学位1982年),并拥有爱达荷大学的法学博士学位(1985年)。

替代能源、化学、消费品与服务、电子与半导体、工业设计、机械工程、医疗设备、纳米技术、电讯
知识产权协议与许可、知识产权诉讼与执行、专利、战略咨询、商业秘密。
Jeong Hee Seo

协理

协理

Jeong Hee Seo

Jeong Hee的执业重点是电气工程和计算机相关的专利申请。他从佐治亚理工学院获得电子工程学士学位(2007年),并从密歇根州立大学法学院获得法学博士学位(2018年)。

消费品和服务,电气工程,电子和半导体。
专利申请
张建平

法律顾问

法律顾问

张建平

作为美国和中国公认的专利律师,Jianping帮助客户进行W.W.专利组合开发和货币化的所有方面,包括起草和申请专利以及准备专利侵权有效性的意见。他的业务重点是电气和电子艺术,包括数字/模拟电路、MEMS、R.F.、电信、数据/信号处理、半导体、软件和电气设备。

1992年,建平获得北京工业大学(中国北京)电气工程专业学士学位,1999年获得中国政法大学(中国北京)法学硕士学位。1999年,他在中国政法大学(中国北京)获得法学硕士学位。2002年在纽约奥尔巴尼大学获得刑事司法硕士学位。随后,他于2005年以优异成绩获得奥尔巴尼法学院的法学博士学位。

替代能源、消费品与服务、电气工程、电子与半导体、纳米技术、软件与互联网、电信等。
知识产权协议与许可、知识产权诉讼与执行、专利、战略咨询。
John J. Wakeley

高级助理

高级助理

John J. Wakeley

John的执业范围主要是电气和机械技术领域的专利申请。他获得了史蒂文斯理工学院的技术管理硕士学位(2001年)、蒙茅斯大学的电气工程硕士学位(1995年)和罗格斯大学的电气工程学士学位(1990年)。John在Seton Hall大学获得法学博士学位(2007年)。

替代能源、电气工程、电子与半导体、医疗设备、软件与互联网、电信等。
专利、战略咨询、商业秘密
Justin E. Coe

伙伴

伙伴

Justin E. Coe

贾斯汀-科的业务重点是电气工程、电子和计算机软件方面的美国和外国专利申请,包括专利采购、申请和战略组合管理。他于2007年获得波特兰州立大学的电子工程学士学位,并于2010年获得亚利桑那大学詹姆斯-E-罗杰斯法学院的法学博士学位。

替代能源、电气工程、电子与半导体、医疗设备、纳米技术、电信技术
知识产权协议与许可、专利、战略咨询、商业秘密。
Karen M. Henckel

伙伴

伙伴

Karen M. Henckel

凯伦-亨克尔的执业范围主要是机械和电子机械技术领域的专利准备和申请。Karen还在其他知识产权法领域为客户提供咨询,包括意见、协议和许可。她拥有华盛顿大学机械工程专业的学士学位和亚利桑那州立大学的法学博士学位。

消费品和服务、电子和半导体、机械工程。
知识产权协议与许可、专利、战略咨询、商业秘密。
Kevan L. Morgan

伙伴

伙伴

Kevan L. Morgan

Kevan的业务主要集中在电气工程和计算机软件的美国和外国专利申请,包括知识产权协议和许可,以及战略组合管理。他以优异的成绩 获得犹他州立大学电子工程学士学位(1993年),以及犹他州立大学文科和科学学士学位(1993年),辅修历史和葡萄牙文。Kevan拥有华盛顿大学法学院的法学博士学位(1996年)。

替代能源, 消费品和服务, 电气工程, 电子和半导体, 工业设计, 医疗设备, 软件和互联网, 通讯
专利、战略咨询、商业秘密、商标、知识产权协议与许可、专利、战略咨询。
Nathan (Hyun Kyu) Lee

协理

Nathan (Hyun Kyu) Lee

Nathan Lee的执业重点是与电气工程和计算机科学有关的技术的专利申请。他于2008年在首尔国立大学获得电子和计算机工程学士学位,并于2014年在韩国国立开放大学获得法学学士学位。内森在加州大学伯克利分校法学院获得法学硕士学位(LL.M.)。

电气工程、电子与半导体、医疗设备、软件与互联网、电信等。
知识产权协议与许可、知识产权诉讼与执行、专利、战略咨询。
Paul D. Bendemire

专利代理人

专利代理人

Paul D. Bendemire

他的执业领域主要是电子工程、电子和半导体领域的专利准备和申请。他于2000年在南加州大学洛杉矶分校获得学士学位,2003年在台北国立台湾大学获得硕士学位。

电气工程、电子和半导体
专利申请
Rachel A. Haller

高级助理

高级助理

Rachel A. Haller

Rachel的执业重点是在一系列多学科领域的专利采购和战略组合管理。2013年,她以优异成绩获得西雅图大学法学院的法学博士学位。 在法学院学习期间,Rachel因在商科知识产权课上成绩优异而获得了CALI卓越未来奖。2009年,她以优异成绩获得西雅图大学普通科学学士学位。

替代能源、生物技术、化学、消费品与服务、电气工程、电子与半导体、医疗设备、纳米技术、药品
专利、战略咨询、商业秘密
刘诗(Michelle),博士。

协理

协理

刘诗(Michelle),博士。

Michelle的业务主要集中在电气和化工领域的专利采购、许可和战略性知识产权组合管理。

她的专业领域包括半导体、材料科学、电池、电子、光电子、医疗设备、纳米技术、聚合物、有机化学、药品和化妆品。Michelle成功地为客户起草和处理了大量的美国和国际专利申请,客户范围从小型初创企业到大型全球企业。

她在四川大学获得高分子化学学士学位(1992年),在吉林大学获得高分子化学与物理硕士学位(1995年),在东北大学获得有机化学硕士学位(1999年),在华盛顿大学获得材料科学与工程/纳米技术博士学位(2003年)。Michelle拥有华盛顿大学法学院的法学博士学位(2011年)。

替代能源,生物技术,化学,电气工程,电子与半导体,医疗设备,纳米技术,药品
知识产权诉讼和执法、专利、战略咨询、商业秘密。
Shoko I. Leek

伙伴

伙伴

Shoko I. Leek

祥子的工作重点是准备和起诉电子、电信、光学、软件和机械工程方面的专利申请。她在一般知识产权事务的咨询方面有丰富的经验,包括专利和商标、开发战略专利组合、对专利组合进行尽职调查、准备专利侵权和有效性意见、准备专利主张材料、以及知识产权许可谈判和协议。祥子于1998年获得华盛顿大学的物理学学士学位,并于1997年获得华盛顿大学法学院的法学博士学位。

消费品与服务、电气工程、电子与半导体、机械工程、医疗设备、软件与互联网、电信。
知识产权协议与许可、专利、战略咨询、商业秘密。
Toshiko Takenaka, Ph.D.

法律顾问

法律顾问

Toshiko Takenaka, Ph.D.

竹中俊子律师的业务主要集中在国内和国外的知识产权领域。她为客户提供专利法、商标法、诉讼、知识产权等各方面的咨询。Toshiko于1981年在东京成蹊大学获得法学学士学位。1990年获华盛顿大学法学院法学硕士,1992年获比较法学博士。

消费品和服务、电气工程、电子和半导体、医疗设备。
知识产权诉讼与执行、专利、战略咨询、商业秘密、商标。
Zachary M. Sakoi

协理

协理

Zachary M. Sakoi

Zachary Sakoi的执业领域主要是半导体、半导体封装、半导体封装方法以及机械工程和机电一体化技术的专利申请。Zach于2018年获得西雅图大学法学院的法学博士学位。他曾担任知识产权法协会副会长,是亚太裔法律学生协会的成员,并参加了Ronald A. Peterson法律诊所的商标法诊所。他于2015年获得华盛顿大学机械工程与机电一体化专业学士学位,并入选院长名单。

电子与半导体、机械工程
专利申请
相关新闻文章
最近的专利
https://assets-global.website-files.com/5f15f11facaf57517589d0e3/5f1874c492eb4658a1dc091c_Electronics-1.png

专利样品。US 9316581

Electronics & Semiconductors

Electronics & Semiconductors

The nuances of electronic and semiconductor intellectual property patent strategies are as intricate as the circuits, chips, and microprocessors they protect. And with the rapid advancements in the electronics fields, it’s business-critical for your team of attorneys to quickly and effectively respond to your new inventions. Our team at Seed IP knows your industry with valuable firsthand experience that makes us an ideal strategic partner for building, maintaining, and protecting your intellectual property portfolio. We know more than just the law – we know the science and understand your business.

Our electronics & semiconductors expertise:

  • Analog and digital circuits
  • Data signal processing
  • Semiconductor processing
  • Telecom
  • Network related technologies
  • Nanotechnology
  • Computer systems hardware


Electronics & Semiconductors

Professionals

Baha A. Obeidat

Senior Patent Agent

Senior Patent Agent

Baha A. Obeidat

Baha's practice focuses on electrical/electronic engineering and software patent procurement, and patent analysis, and due diligence matters. He received a B.S. in Electrical Engineering (2002) from Temple University and an M.S. in Electrical Engineering (2005) from Villanova University. He was honored as Valedictorian of the College of Engineering at Temple University.

Electrical Engineering, Electronics & Semiconductors, Software & Internet, Telecommunications
Patent, Strategic Counseling, Trade Secrets
Blake K. Kumabe

Senior Associate

Senior Associate

Blake K. Kumabe

Blake's practice focuses on the U.S. and foreign patent prosecution of electrical engineering and computer software matters. He received an M.S. (2009) and a B.S. (2006) in Electrical Engineering from the University of Washington. Blake was awarded a J.D. (magna cum laude) from Seattle University School of Law in 2015, where he served as Associate Editor for the Seattle University Law Review. Blake also received the National Order of Scribes Award for Excellence in Legal Writing and the CALI Award for Legal Writing.

Consumer Products & Services, Electrical Engineering, Electronics & Semiconductors, Software & Internet, Telecommunications
Patent, Strategic Counseling, Trade Secrets
Bobby B. Soltani

Partner

Partner

Bobby B. Soltani

Bobby's practice focuses on the U.S. and foreign patent prosecution of electrical engineering and computer software matters and patent litigation, infringement opinions, licensing, and strategic portfolio management. He received a B.S. in Electrical Engineering from the University of Oklahoma (2001), and an M.S. in Electrical Engineering from Oklahoma State University (2003). Bobby holds a J.D. from the University of Oklahoma College of Law (2007).

Alternative Energy| Consumer Products & Services| Electrical Engineering| Electronics & Semiconductors| Medical Devices| Software & Internet| Telecommunications| AI, ML, and Robotics
IP Agreements & Licensing, IP Litigation & Enforcement, Patent, Strategic Counseling, Trade Secrets
Brooke W. Quist

Partner

Partner

Brooke W. Quist

Brooke Quist's practice focuses on domestic and foreign intellectual property, including patent preparation and prosecution, litigation, preparation of patent invalidity and non-infringement opinions, client counseling, strategic portfolio development, due diligence investigations, and licensing, as well as other transactional intellectual property matters.

Brooke counsels clients in patent law, trademark law, copyright law, and related intellectual property matters. He received his B.S. in Mechanical Engineering from the University of Southern California in 1992 and his J.D. from the University of Texas at Austin in 1997.

Alternative Energy, Consumer Products & Services, Electrical Engineering, Electronics & Semiconductors, Industrial Design, Mechanical Engineering, Medical Devices, Software & Internet,Telecommunications
Copyright, IP Agreements & Licensing, IP Litigation & Enforcement, Patent, Strategic Counseling, Trade Secrets, Trademark
David C. Conlee

Of Counsel

Of Counsel

David C. Conlee

David's practice focuses on foreign and domestic patent prosecution as well as infringement and invalidity studies. He received a B.S. in Physics (with an emphasis in Nanotechnology) and a minor in Mathematics from Brigham Young University in 2005. David also received an M.E. in Electrical Engineering (emphasizing Integrated Circuit Design and Fabrication) from the University of Utah in 2007. He was awarded his J.D. from the J. Reuben Clark Law School of Brigham Young University in 2010.

Alternative Energy, Electrical Engineering, Electronics & Semiconductors, Nanotechnology, Telecommunications
Patent
David V. Carlson

Partner

Partner

David V. Carlson

Chair of the Electrical Engineering & Computer Science Group


David's practice focuses on electrical, software, and mechanical patent matters, including obtaining, licensing, and litigating patents. He has a great deal of practical experience providing strategic planning to protect a client's technology. He can prepare a strategy to assist your company in obtaining patent coverage on your key inventions. If you need to enforce these patents or defend a lawsuit against your company, he has extensive experience assisting companies protecting themselves and their IP.

Alternative Energy, Consumer Products & Services, Electrical Engineering, Electronics & Semiconductors, Medical Devices, Software & Internet
IP Agreements & Licensing, IP Litigation & Enforcement, Patent, Strategic Counseling, Trade Secrets
E. Russell Tarleton

Senior Partner

Senior Partner

E. Russell Tarleton

Russ Tarleton has assisted clients in the procurement and enforcement of patents, trademarks, and copyrights for almost 30 years. Before attending law school, Russ worked as a court reporter in federal and state court and as a technician with National Semiconductor maintaining microchip manufacturing equipment. 

Russ received a B.S. in Aeronautics (cum laude) from Utah State University (1982) and was awarded his J.D. by the University of Utah (1986). Russ received his Master's Degree in Electrical Engineering from the University of Washington (1998).

Alternative Energy, Consumer Products & Services, Electrical Engineering, Electronics & Semiconductors, Medical Devices, Nanotechnology, Software & Internet, Telecommunications
Copyright, IP Agreements & Licensing, IP Litigation & Enforcement, Patent, Strategic Counseling, Trade Secrets, Trademark
Hai Han, Ph.D.

Partner

Partner

Hai Han, Ph.D.

Hai Han focuses her practice on U.S. and foreign chemical and pharmaceutical patent matters with a special emphasis on small molecules.

Alternative Energy, Biotechnology, Chemistry, Electrical Engineering, Electronics & Semiconductors, Medical Devices, Nanotechnology, Pharmaceuticals
IP Litigation & Enforcement, Patent, Strategic Counseling, Trade Secrets
Hayley J. Talbert

Partner

Partner

Hayley J. Talbert

Hayley devotes her time to strategic intellectual property (IP) counseling for her clients with a focus on efficient and effective patent prosecution, licensing, and validity and infringement studies. With a background in electrical engineering and thirteen years of experience working in IP with a wide range of technologies, including the electrical, software, and mechanical arts, Hayley can confidently assist any company, both domestically and internationally, with their IP and patent strategy.

Consumer Products & Services, Electrical Engineering, Electronics & Semiconductors, Nanotechnology, Telecommunications
Patent, Strategic Counseling, Trade Secrets, Trademark
Jeffrey E. Danley

Partner

Partner

Jeffrey E. Danley

Jeff focuses his practice on IP enforcement, defense, and litigation matters across all industry groups. In 1999, he received a Bachelor in Electrical Engineering with Highest Honors from Georgia Institute of Technology, where he focused his studies on communication networks and signal processing. Jeff received an M.S. degree in Electrical Engineering from the University of California at Berkeley in 2001, where he focused his studies and research on communication networks. He was awarded his J.D. from the University of California - Berkeley School of Law (Boalt Hall) in 2005.

Consumer Products & Services, Electrical Engineering, Electronics & Semiconductors, Medical Devices, Software & Internet, Telecommunications
IP Litigation & Enforcement, Patent, Trade Secrets
Jeffrey M. Sakoi

Partner

Partner

Jeffrey M. Sakoi

Jeff's practice is focused on strategic intellectual property counseling, patent procurement, and enforcement, licensing, and patent assertion management services to chemical, mechanical, and electro-mechanical companies. He provides these services across a broad range of multi-disciplinary industry sectors, including alternative energy, energy distribution, green technology, semiconductor, wired and wireless communication, transportation, chemical, and medical device industries. He received a B.S. (cum laude) in Chemical Engineering (1982) from the University of Idaho and holds a J.D. (1985), also from the University of Idaho.

Alternative Energy, Chemistry, Consumer Products & Services, Electronics & Semiconductors, Industrial Design, Mechanical Engineering, Medical Devices, Nanotechnology,Telecommunications
IP Agreements & Licensing, IP Litigation & Enforcement, Patent,Strategic Counseling, Trade Secrets
Jianping Zhang

Of Counsel

Of Counsel

Jianping Zhang

Recognized in both the U.S. and China as a patent attorney, Jianping helps clients on all aspects of W.W. patent portfolio development and monetization, including drafting and prosecuting patents and preparing opinions on patent infringement validity. His practice focuses on electrical and electronic arts, including digital/analog circuitry, MEMS, R.F., telecommunications, data/signal processing, semiconductors, software, and electrical devices. 

In 1992, Jianping earned a B.S. in Electrical Engineering from Beijing Institute of Technology (Beijing, China). He received an L.L.M. from China University of Political Science and Law (Beijing, China) in 1999. Jianping received an M.A. in Criminal Justice from University at Albany (Albany, NY) in 2002. He then received his J.D. (cum laude) from Albany Law School (Albany, NY) in 2005.

Alternative Energy, Consumer Products & Services, Electrical Engineering, Electronics & Semiconductors, Nanotechnology, Software & Internet,Telecommunications
IP Agreements & Licensing, IP Litigation & Enforcement, Patent, Strategic Counseling
John J. Wakeley

Senior Associate

Senior Associate

John J. Wakeley

John's practice focuses on patent prosecution in the electrical and mechanical arts. He received an M.T.M. in Technology Management from Stevens Institute of Technology (2001), an M.S. in Electrical Engineering from Monmouth University (1995), and a B.S. in Electrical Engineering from Rutgers University (1990). John earned his J.D. from Seton Hall University (2007).

Alternative Energy, Electrical Engineering, Electronics & Semiconductors, Medical Devices, Software & Internet, Telecommunications
Patent, Strategic Counseling, Trade Secrets
Justin E. Coe

Partner

Partner

Justin E. Coe

Justin Coe's practice focuses on the U.S. and foreign patent prosecution of electrical engineering, electronics, and computer software matters, including patent procurement, prosecution, and strategic portfolio management. He received a B.S. in Electrical Engineering from Portland State University in 2007, and a J.D. from the University of Arizona James E. Rogers College of Law in 2010.

Alternative Energy, Electrical Engineering, Electronics & Semiconductors, Medical Devices, Nanotechnology, Telecommunications
IP Agreements & Licensing, Patent, Strategic Counseling, Trade Secrets
Karen M. Henckel

Partner

Partner

Karen M. Henckel

Karen Henckel's practice focuses on patent preparation and prosecution in the mechanical and electro-mechanical arts. Karen also counsels clients in other intellectual property law areas, including opinions, agreements, and licensing. She received a B.S. in Mechanical Engineering from the University of Washington and a J.D. from Arizona State University.

Consumer Products & Services, Electronics & Semiconductors, Mechanical Engineering
IP Agreements & Licensing, Patent, Strategic Counseling, Trade Secrets
Kevan L. Morgan

Partner

Partner

Kevan L. Morgan

Kevan's practice is focused on the U.S. and foreign patent prosecution of electrical engineering and computer software matters, including IP agreements and licensing, and strategic portfolio management. He received a B.S. (magna cum laude in Electrical Engineering from Utah State University (1993), and a B.A. in Liberal Arts and Sciences from Utah State University (1993), with minors in History and Portuguese. Kevan holds a J.D. from the University of Washington School of Law (1996).

Alternative Energy, Consumer Products & Services, Electrical Engineering, Electronics & Semiconductors, Industrial Design, Medical Devices, Software & Internet, Telecommunications
IP Agreements & Licensing, Patent, Strategic Counseling, Trade Secrets, Trademark
Nathan (Hyun Kyu) Lee

Associate

Nathan (Hyun Kyu) Lee

Nathan Lee's practice focuses on patent prosecution of technologies related to electrical engineering and computer science. He received a B.S. in Electrical and Computer Engineering from Seoul National University in 2008 and earned his Bachelor of Laws (LL.B.) from Korea National Open University in 2014. Nathan received his Master of Laws (LL.M.) from UC Berkeley School of Law.

Electrical Engineering, Electronics & Semiconductors, Medical Devices, Software & Internet, Telecommunications
IP Agreements & Licensing, IP Litigation & Enforcement, Patent, Strategic Counseling
Paul D. Bendemire

Patent Agent

Patent Agent

Paul D. Bendemire

Paul focuses his practice on patent preparation and prosecution in electrical engineering and electronics and semiconductors. He received his B.S.E.E. (2000) from the University of Southern California-Los Angeles and his M.S.E.E. (2003) from National Taiwan University, Taipei.

Electrical Engineering, Electronics & Semiconductors
Patent
Shi (Michelle) Liu, Ph.D.

Associate

Associate

Shi (Michelle) Liu, Ph.D.

Michelle's practice is focused on patent procurement, licensing, and strategic intellectual property portfolio management in electrical and chemical matters.

Examples of expertise include semiconductors, materials science, batteries, electronics, optoelectronics, medical devices, nanotechnology, polymers, organic chemistry, pharmaceuticals, and cosmetics. Michelle has successfully drafted and prosecuted numerous patent applications of U.S. and international patent matters for clients ranging from small startups to large global corporations.

She received a B.S. in Polymer Chemistry from Sichuan University (1992), an M.S. in Polymer Chemistry and Physics from Jilin University (1995), a second M.S. in Organic Chemistry from Northeastern University (1999), and a Ph.D. in Materials Science & Engineering/Nanotechnology from University of Washington (2003). Michelle holds a J.D. from the University of Washington School of Law (2011).

Alternative Energy,Biotechnology,Chemistry,Electrical Engineering,Electronics & Semiconductors,Medical Devices,Nanotechnology,Pharmaceuticals
IP Litigation & Enforcement, Patent, Strategic Counseling, Trade Secrets
Shoko I. Leek

Partner

Partner

Shoko I. Leek

Shoko's practice focuses on preparing and prosecuting patent applications in electronics, telecommunications, optics, software, and mechanical engineering. She has extensive experience in counseling in general intellectual property matters, including patents and trademarks, developing strategic patent portfolios, conducting a due-diligence review of patent portfolios, preparing patent infringement and validity opinions, preparing patent assertion material, and intellectual property licensing negotiation and agreements. Shoko received a B.S. in Physics from the University of Washington in 1998 and her J.D. from the University of Washington School of Law in 1997.

Consumer Products & Services, Electrical Engineering, Electronics & Semiconductors, Mechanical Engineering, Medical Devices, Software & Internet, Telecommunications
IP Agreements & Licensing, Patent, Strategic Counseling, Trade Secrets
Toshiko Takenaka, Ph.D.

Of Counsel

Of Counsel

Toshiko Takenaka, Ph.D.

Toshiko Takenaka's practice focuses on domestic and foreign intellectual property matters. She counsels clients in various aspects of patent law and trademark law, litigation, and intellectual property matters. Toshiko received her LL.B. from Seikei University-Tokyo in 1981. She received her LL.M. in 1990 and Ph.D. in Comparative Law in 1992 from the University of Washington School of Law.

Consumer Products & Services, Electrical Engineering, Electronics & Semiconductors, Medical Devices
IP Litigation & Enforcement, Patent, Strategic Counseling, Trade Secrets, Trademark
Zachary M. Sakoi

Associate

Associate

Zachary M. Sakoi

Zachary Sakoi's practice focuses on patent prosecution of semiconductors, semiconductor packaging, semiconductor packaging methods, and mechanical engineering and mechatronics technologies. Zach received his J.D. from Seattle University School of Law in 2018. He served as Vice President of the Intellectual Property Law Society, was a member of the Asian Pacific Islander Law Student Association, and participated in the Trademark Law Clinic at the Ronald A. Peterson Law Clinic. He received his B.S. in Mechanical Engineering and Mechatronics, from the University of Washington, in 2015, and was on the Dean's List.

Electronics & Semiconductors, Mechanical Engineering
Patent
Related NEWS Articles
Recent Patents
https://assets-global.website-files.com/5f15f11facaf57517589d0e3/6112f65a68eac9c3b9cd001a_Electronics-1.png

Patent Sample: US 9316581