伙伴

Justin E. Coe

Justin Coe's practice focuses on the U.S. and foreign patent prosecution of electrical engineering, electronics, and computer software matters, including patent procurement, prosecution, and strategic portfolio management. He received a B.S. in Electrical Engineering from Portland State University in 2007, and a J.D. from the University of Arizona James E. Rogers College of Law in 2010.

Justin在知识产权法的许多方面都有丰富的经验,并专注于专利法和技术,强调电子、计算机和软件技术。他准备和申请的专利涉及广泛的技术领域,包括电子和电气设备、半导体制造工艺和设备、显示技术、MEMS技术、医疗设备和医疗成像技术、无线技术、机器人技术、人工智能和机器学习、计算机硬件和软件应用、光伏太阳能系统、光学仪器和系统。

在加入 Seed IP 之前,Justin 曾在亚利桑那州图森市的一家知识产权公司担任经理。Justin的技术经验包括在俄勒冈州波特兰市PacifiCorp的计量工程部门工作,以及在美国空军担任四年飞机电工的经验。

亚利桑那大学----詹姆斯-E-罗杰斯法学院----2010年法学博士----波特兰州立大学----电子工程----2007年学士。

Justin是华盛顿州和亚利桑那州的执业律师,并在美国专利和商标局注册执业,他是华盛顿州专利法协会(WSPLA)的成员,也是WSPLA专利局规则和实践委员会的成员。他是华盛顿州专利法协会(WSPLA)的成员,也是WSPLA专利办公室规则和实践委员会的成员。


录像

LinkedIn信息源

榮譽與獎項

入选2020年华盛顿新星计划

Partner

Justin E. Coe

Justin Coe's practice focuses on the U.S. and foreign patent prosecution of electrical engineering, electronics, and computer software matters, including patent procurement, prosecution, and strategic portfolio management. He received a B.S. in Electrical Engineering from Portland State University in 2007, and a J.D. from the University of Arizona James E. Rogers College of Law in 2010.

Justin is experienced in many aspects of intellectual property law and focuses on patent law and technology, emphasizing electronic, computer, and software technologies. He has prepared and prosecuted patents in a wide array of technical fields, including electronics and electrical devices, semiconductor manufacturing processes and devices, display technologies, MEMS technologies, medical devices, and medical imaging technologies, wireless technologies, robotics, artificial intelligence, and machine learning, computer hardware and software applications, photovoltaic solar systems, and optical instrumentation and systems.

Before joining Seed IP, Justin worked as an associate at an IP firm in Tucson, Arizona. Justin’s technical experience includes working in the metering engineering department at PacifiCorp in Portland, Oregon, and four years of experience serving as a journeyman aircraft electrician in the United States Air Force.

University of Arizona - James E. Rogers College of Law - J.D. 2010 - Portland State University - Electrical Engineering - B.S. 2007

Justin is admitted to practice in Washington and Arizona and is registered to practice before the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office. He is a member of the Washington State Patent Law Association (WSPLA) and is a Committee Member of the WSPLA Patent Office Rules and Practices Committee.


Videos

Honors & Awards

Selected to Washington Rising Stars®, 2020-2021