高级合伙人

Carol J. Roth

Carol J. Roth的执业重点是美国和国际医药、化学专利事务,包括专利采购和知识产权组合的战略管理。她拥有圣克拉拉大学法学院的法学博士学位(1987年),并以优异成绩获得密苏里州立东南大学动物学学士学位1977年)。

Carol在制药、化学专利领域有着丰富的经验。她的专利法经验包括在Syntex (USA) Inc.担任公司专利律师,在那里,她起草和起诉了涉及新化学实体、合成工艺和酶技术的人类和兽医制药和诊断领域的专利申请。

在2001年加入Seed之前,Carol在Schering AG的美国子公司Berlex Biosciences担任专利顾问,她管理专利组合的所有方面,同时向管理层提供法律和战略咨询。

圣克拉拉大学法学院----法学博士,1987年
密苏里州东南大学----动物学----理学士(优等生),1977年。

Carol是华盛顿州和加利福尼亚州律师协会以及哥伦比亚特区律师协会的会员。她还获准在美国专利和商标局、美国联邦巡回上诉法院和美国加州北区地方法院执业。

她也是美国知识产权法协会、华盛顿州专利法协会、美国律师协会和华盛顿生命科学协会(原华盛顿生物技术和生物医学协会)的成员。


录像

LinkedIn信息源

榮譽與獎項

Senior Partner

Carol J. Roth

Carol J. Roth's practice focuses on the U.S. and international pharmaceutical, chemical patent matters, including patent procurement and strategic management of intellectual property portfolios. She holds a J.D. from Santa Clara University School of Law (1987) and received her B.S. in Zoology (magna cum laude) from Southeast Missouri State University (1977)

Carol has extensive experience in the pharmaceutical, chemical patent field. Her patent law experience includes work as a corporate patent attorney for Syntex (USA) Inc., where she drafted and prosecuted patent applications in human and veterinary pharmaceutical and diagnostic fields involving new chemical entities, synthetic processes, and enzyme technology.

Before joining Seed in 2001, Carol held the position of Patent Counsel for Berlex Biosciences, a U.S. subsidiary of Schering AG, where she managed all aspects of the patent portfolio while providing legal and strategic counseling to management.

Santa Clara University School of Law - J.D. 1987
Southeast Missouri State University - Zoology - B.S. (magna cum laude) 1977

Carol is admitted to the Washington and California state bars and the District of Columbia bar. She is also admitted to practice before the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office, the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Federal Circuit, and the U.S. District Court for the Northern District of California.

She is also a member of the American Intellectual Property Law Association, the Washington State Patent Law Association, the American Bar Association, and Life Science Washington (formerly Washington Biotechnology and Biomedical Association).


Videos

LinkedIn Feed

Honors & Awards