伙伴

Brooke L. Sargeant, Ph.D.

Brooke的执业重点是美国和外国生物技术专利事务,包括专利采购、许可和战略组合管理。她于2000年以优异的成绩获得南佛罗里达大学生物学学士学位,并于2005年以优异成绩获得乔治城大学生物学博士学位。Brooke以高度的荣誉获得华盛顿大学法学院的法学博士学位和荣誉勋章(2014年)。

在加入 Seed IP 之前,Brooke 是佛罗里达国际大学的博士后研究员。她负责监督实验室分析,这是一个由联邦政府资助的大规模生态监测和恢复项目的一部分。她还曾在华盛顿州上诉法院第一庭担任Stephen J. Dwyer法官的司法实习生。

华盛顿大学法学院--2014年法学博士
乔治敦大学--生物学--2005年博士
南佛罗里达大学--生物学--2000年学士。

Brooke是华盛顿州律师协会的会员,并在美国专利和商标局注册执业,她是华盛顿州专利法协会(WSPLA)和华盛顿州生命科学协会(前华盛顿州生物技术和生物医学协会)的会员。她是华盛顿州专利法协会(WSPLA)和华盛顿州生命科学协会(前华盛顿州生物技术和生物医学协会)的成员。

录像

榮譽與獎項

Selected to Washington Rising Stars®, 2021

Partner

Brooke L. Sargeant, Ph.D.

Brooke focuses her practice on the U.S. and foreign biotechnology patent matters, including patent procurement, licensing, and strategic portfolio management. She received a B.S. (summa cum laude) in Biology from the University of South Florida (2000) and a Ph.D. in Biology (with distinction) from Georgetown University (2005). Brooke was awarded a J.D. with High Honors and Order of the Coif from the University of Washington School of Law (2014).

Before joining Seed IP, Brooke was a post-doctoral researcher at Florida International University. She oversaw laboratory analysis as part of a large-scale, federally funded ecological monitoring and restoration project. She also served as a judicial extern with the Honorable Stephen J. Dwyer at the Washington State Court of Appeals, Division I.

University of Washington School of Law - J.D. 2014
Georgetown University - Biology - Ph.D. 2005
University of South Florida - Biology - B.S. 2000

Brooke is admitted to the Washington State Bar and is registered to practice before the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office. She is a member of the Washington State Patent Law Association (WSPLA) and Life Science Washington (formerly Washington Biotechnology and Biomedical Association).

Videos

LinkedIn Feed

Honors & Awards