协理

Brigid C. Mahoney

Brigid的执业重点是各种行业集团的商标注册和执法。她从迈阿密大学获得国际研究学士学位(Magna cum laude)(2014年),并从加州大学洛杉矶分校法学院获得法学博士学位(2018年)。Brigid还曾在查尔斯大学(捷克共和国布拉格)和美国大学(意大利罗马)留学。

Brigid在商标采购和执行方面拥有丰富的经验。她曾在联邦法院和州法院起草各种动议和诉状,起草违约信,并协助起草ITC商业外观案件的开庭和答辩状。Brigid对复杂的问题进行了研究,包括与商标法、娱乐法和合同纠纷有关的问题。

在加入Seed IP之前,Brigid是洛杉矶地区一家律师事务所的合伙人。她还曾担任洛杉矶第二地区上诉法院Laurence D. Rubin法官和美国加州地区法院Dolly M. Gee法官的司法外聘律师。

加州大学洛杉矶分校法学院----法学博士,2018年
迈阿密大学----国际研究----文学士(Magna cum laude),2014年。

Brigid是加州律师协会的会员。她是国际商标协会(INTA)的成员。

录像

榮譽與獎項

Brigid C. Mahoney

Associate

Background

Brigid focuses her practice on the registration and enforcement of trademarks, across a variety of industry groups. She received a B.A. (magna cum laude) in International Studies from University of Miami (2014), and her J.D. from UCLA School of Law (2018). Brigid has also studied abroad at Charles University (Prague, Czech Republic) and American University (Rome, Italy).

Education

UCLA School of Law
J.D. 2018

University of Miami
International Studies
B.A. (magna cum laude) 2014

Experience

Brigid has experience in trademark procurement and enforcement. She has drafted various motions and pleadings in federal and state courts, drafted breach letters, and has assisted with drafting opening and reply briefs for trade dress cases before the ITC. Brigid has researched complex issues including those pertaining to trademark law, entertainment law, and contract disputes.

Prior to joining Seed IP, Brigid was an associate at an LA-area law firm. She has also served as a judicial extern for Justice Laurence D. Rubin, Second District Court of Appeal, and The Honorable Dolly M. Gee, United States District Court (C.D. Cal.), both in Los Angeles.

Affiliations

Brigid is admitted to the California State Bar. She is a member of the International Trademark Association (INTA).

Download Full Bio