back to all posts

March 16, 2021

March 16, 2021

No items found.

Two law students awarded Seed IP Law Group Founders Scholarships for 2020-2021

Law students Anabel J. Manaloor (Seattle University School of Law) and Anna Le (University of Washington School of Law) were recently selected as the recipients of Seed Intellectual Property Law Group’s Founders Scholarships for the 2020-2021 academic year. Ms. Manaloor received a B.S. in Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology (2018) from University of Washington, and is a J.D. candidate (est. May 2022) at Seattle University School of Law. Ms. Le received a B.S. in Biology/Public Health (2015) from University of Washington, and is a J.D. candidate (est. June 2023) at University of Washington School of Law.

In 2003, Seed IP Law Group created two scholarships to honor its founders, Richard W. Seed and Benjamin F. Berry. Seed IP Law Group’s Founders Scholarships are awarded annually to students at the University of Washington and Seattle University Schools of Law to recognize outstanding students with a keen interest in intellectual property law. “It is important to help develop the next generation of intellectual property attorneys to build on the legacy started by Ben Berry and Richard Seed,” says Kevin S. Costanza, Seed IP’s Managing Partner. “Through strong support of higher education our country can continue to be a leader in the world.”

Seed IP congratulates Ms. Anabel Manaloor and Ms. Anna Le on being the recipients of the 2020-2021 Seed IP Law Group Founders Scholarships.

recent news