伙伴

邓肯-斯塔克

Duncan的执业重点是机械相关技术的美国和国外专利申请,包括医疗设备和消费品。他于2008年和2009年分别以最优异的成绩获得俄勒冈州立大学土木工程学士学位和土木工程硕士学位。2012年,Duncan还拥有华盛顿大学法学院的法学博士学位,并获得了高度荣誉和勋章。

Duncan的经验包括专利和商标申请、专利许可和国内及国际战略组合管理。他编写了可专利性和自由使用的意见以及各方之间的审查申请和涵盖商业方法的审查程序。

在法学院期间,邓肯担任美国联邦巡回上诉法院当时的首席法官Randall R. Rader的外聘律师,协助首席法官及其书记员处理待审的上诉案件。

邓肯还曾在华盛顿大学商业化中心担任实习生,协助准备和申请各种技术领域的专利,包括医疗设备、燃料电池汽车和消费产品。在加入Seed IP之前,Duncan是俄勒冈州波特兰市一家专利律师事务所的合伙人。

华盛顿大学法学院--法学博士(高度荣誉和荣誉勋章)2012年
俄勒冈州立大学--土木工程--硕士2009年
俄勒冈州立大学--土木工程--学士(最优等生)2008年

Duncan是华盛顿州律师协会的会员,并在美国专利和商标局注册执业。他是华盛顿州专利法协会的成员。

录像

榮譽與獎項

Partner

Duncan Stark

Duncan’s practice focuses on the U.S. and foreign patent prosecution of mechanical-related technologies, including medical devices and consumer products. He received a B.S. (summa cum laude) in Civil Engineering in 2008 and an M.S. in Civil Engineering in 2009, both from Oregon State University. Duncan also holds a J.D. with High Honors and Order of the Coif from the University of Washington School of Law in 2012.

Duncan’s experience includes the prosecution of patent and trademark applications and patent licensing and strategic domestic and international portfolio management. He has prepared patentability and freedom-to-operate opinions and petitions for inter partes review and covered business method review proceedings.

During law school, Duncan served as an extern to the then Chief Judge Randall R. Rader of the United States Court of Appeals for the Federal Circuit, where he assisted the Chief Judge and his clerks with pending appeals.

Duncan also served as an intern at the University of Washington’s Center for Commercialization, where he assisted in preparing and prosecution of patent applications in a variety of technical fields, including medical devices, fuel cell vehicles, and consumer products. Before joining Seed IP, Duncan was an associate at a patent law firm in Portland, Oregon.

University of Washington School of Law

J.D. (with High Honors & Order of the Coif) 2012


Oregon State University

Civil Engineering

M.S. 2009


Oregon State University

Civil Engineering

B.S. (summa cum laude) 2008

Duncan is admitted to the Washington State Bar and is registered to practice before the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office. He is a member of the Washington State Patent Law Association.

Videos

Honors & Awards

Listed in “Ones to Watch” - The Best Lawyers in America®, 2022