伙伴

David V. Carlson

电气工程和计算机科学组主席


David的业务主要集中在电气、软件和机械专利方面,包括专利的获得、许可和诉讼。他在为客户的技术提供战略规划方面有着丰富的实践经验。他可以为贵公司准备战略,帮助贵公司获得关键发明的专利保护。如果你需要执行这些专利或对你的公司进行诉讼辩护,他有丰富的经验协助公司保护自己和他们的知识产权。

作为Seed的合伙人,Dave准备并提交了数百份专利申请和修正案。他参与了许多许可谈判,并准备了许多许可协议。戴夫还曾在多起专利诉讼案中担任首席律师,包括多次马克曼听证会。他擅长准备和执行专利。在加入 Seed IP Law Group 之前,Dave 是美国专利商标局的专利审查员。他之前也曾在德州仪器公司担任专利律师,专门负责获得美国和日本的半导体设备、计算机设计和电子系统的专利保护。

1996年至2015年,Dave是华盛顿大学法学院的一名教师,他在那里教授了一门关于专利准备和申请的课程。他还于1993年成为CASRIP(知识产权高级研究中心)的创始成员,并在1994年至2014年每年夏天作为教师在那里授课。

J. Reuben Clark Law School of Law - Brigham Young University

J.D. 1982


Brigham Young University

电气工程

B.S. 1979


Washington College of Law, American University

1981-1982 (attended)

戴夫是华盛顿州(1988年)和德克萨斯州(1983年)律师协会成员,并在美国专利和商标局注册执业。他是华盛顿州专利法协会的成员(1996-97年任会长),日本美国协会和美国律师协会的成员,也是Eta Kappa Nu的成员。他也是Eta Kappa Nu的成员。

录像

榮譽與獎項

入选2011-2021年美国最佳律师榜。

Selected to Washington Super Lawyers®, 2001, 2003 & 2005-2007, 2012-2021

Top Rated AV Preeminent™ Intellectual Property Lawyer, Martindale-Hubbell®, 2000-2021

Recommended, IAM Patent 1000, Transactions: Washington, 2018-2021

推荐,IAM专利1000,诉讼。华盛顿,2018-2020年

推荐,IAM专利1000,起诉。2017年,华盛顿

西雅图都市报"顶级律师"杂志,2010年。

2006年和2008年,华盛顿州知识产权超级律师®前40名。

2006年,华盛顿州最令人惊异的律师®称号获得者。

华盛顿大学法学院杰出服务奖,2002-2003年。

华盛顿州专利法协会主席,1996-1997年。

Partner

David V. Carlson

Chair of the Electrical Engineering & Computer Science Group


David's practice focuses on electrical, software, and mechanical patent matters, including obtaining, licensing, and litigating patents. He has a great deal of practical experience providing strategic planning to protect a client's technology. He can prepare a strategy to assist your company in obtaining patent coverage on your key inventions. If you need to enforce these patents or defend a lawsuit against your company, he has extensive experience assisting companies protecting themselves and their IP.

While a partner of Seed, Dave has prepared and filed many hundreds of patent applications and amendments. He has engaged in numerous license negotiations and prepared many license agreements. Dave has also been the lead counsel in several patent lawsuits, including many Markman hearings. He specializes in both preparing and enforcing patents. Before joining Seed IP Law Group, Dave was a patent examiner for the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office. He also previously worked as a patent attorney with Texas Instruments, where he specialized in obtaining U.S. and Japanese patent protection on semiconductor devices, computer design, and electronic systems.

Dave was a faculty member of the University of Washington School of Law from 1996 to 2015, where he taught a course on patent preparation and prosecution. He also was a founding member of CASRIP (Center for Advanced Study and Research on Intellectual Property) in 1993 and lectured there each summer as a faculty member from 1994 to 2014.

J. Reuben Clark Law School of - Brigham Young University - J.D. 1982
Brigham Young University - Electrical Engineering - B.S. 1979
Washington College of Law, American University - 1981-1982 (attended)

Dave is a member of the state bars of Washington (1988) and Texas (1983), and is registered to practice before the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office. He is a member of the Washington State Patent Law Association (president, 1996-97), the Japan America Society, and the American Bar Association. He is also a member of Eta Kappa Nu.

Videos

LinkedIn Feed

Honors & Awards

Listed in The Best Lawyers in America®, 2011-2021

Selected to Washington Super Lawyers®, 2001, 2003 & 2005-2007, 2012-2020

Top Rated AV Preeminent™ Intellectual Property Lawyer, Martindale-Hubbell®, 2000-2019

Recommended, IAM Patent 1000, Transactions: Washington, 2018-2020

Recommended, IAM Patent 1000, Litigation: Washington, 2018-2020

Recommended, IAM Patent 1000, Prosecution: Washington, 2017

Seattle Metropolitan‘s “Top Lawyers” issue, 2010

Top 40 Washington IP Super Lawyers® honoree, 2006 & 2008

Washington’s Most Amazing Attorneys® honoree, 2006

Outstanding Service Award, University of Washington School of Law 2002-2003

President, Washington State Patent Law Association, 1996-1997