高级专利代理人

Baha A. Obeidat

Baha的执业范围主要是电气/电子工程和软件专利的采购、专利分析和尽职调查事务。他拥有天普大学电气工程学士学位(2002年)和维拉诺瓦大学电气工程硕士学位(2005年)。他曾被评为天普大学工程学院的毕业致辞者。

Baha的执业重点是数字通信、处理器和内存技术、云计算和内容分发领域的专利申请的撰写和申请。他为从小型创业公司到跨国公司的各种公司准备临时、非临时和PCT专利申请,并在美国和其他司法管辖区进行专利申请。

Baha拥有为客户提供许可和收购支持的经验,包括对专利组合进行技术尽职调查,以及为产品和标准准备权利要求图。他在技术行业有广泛的教育背景,拥有电子工程的研究生和本科学位。

Baha曾是IEEE Transactions on Antennas and Propagation、IEEE Signal Processing Letters和IEEE Antennas and Wireless Propagation Letters的审稿人。在加入Seed IP之前,Baha曾在西雅图的一家律师事务所和费城地区的一家知识产权律师事务所担任专利代理人。Baha还曾在宾夕法尼亚州维拉诺瓦大学的高级通信中心担任研究助理。

维拉诺瓦大学--电气工程--2005年硕士
坦普尔大学--电气工程--2002年学士。

巴哈是美国专利和商标局的注册执业律师。他是华盛顿州专利法协会的成员。

录像

LinkedIn信息源

榮譽與獎項

Senior Patent Agent

Baha A. Obeidat

Baha's practice focuses on electrical/electronic engineering and software patent procurement, and patent analysis, and due diligence matters. He received a B.S. in Electrical Engineering (2002) from Temple University and an M.S. in Electrical Engineering (2005) from Villanova University. He was honored as Valedictorian of the College of Engineering at Temple University.

Baha focuses his practice on drafting and prosecuting patent applications in digital communications, processor and memory technology, cloud computing, and content distribution fields. He prepares provisional, non-provisional, and PCT patent applications for various companies, ranging from small startups to multinational corporations, and prosecutes the applications in the U.S. and other jurisdictions.

Baha has experience providing licensing and acquisition support to clients, including performing technical due diligence on patent portfolios and preparing claim charts for products and standards. He has an extensive educational background in the technology industry, holding graduate and undergraduate degrees in electrical engineering.

Baha is a past reviewer for IEEE Transactions on Antennas and Propagation, IEEE Signal Processing Letters, and IEEE Antennas and Wireless Propagation Letters. Before joining Seed IP, Baha served as a patent agent at a law firm in Seattle and a Philadelphia area IP law firm. Baha also worked as a research assistant at the Center for Advanced Communications at Villanova University in Villanova, PA.

Villanova University - Electrical Engineering - M.S. 2005
Temple University - Electrical Engineering - B.S. 2002

Baha is registered to practice before the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office. He is a member of the Washington State Patent Law Association.

Videos

Honors & Awards