法律顾问

Toshiko Takenaka, Ph.D.

竹中俊子律师的业务主要集中在国内和国外的知识产权领域。她为客户提供专利法、商标法、诉讼、知识产权等各方面的咨询。Toshiko于1981年在东京成蹊大学获得法学学士学位。1990年获华盛顿大学法学院法学硕士,1992年获比较法学博士。

Toshiko是华盛顿研究基金会/W.Hunter Simpson的技术法教授。2003年至2015年间,她曾担任华盛顿大学法学院知识产权高级研究中心(CASRIP)主任。她讲授专利法、高级专利法、高级商标法、知识产权执法教程和跨国知识产权法理论与实践。

在获得东京成蹊大学的法学学士学位后,俊子在德州仪器日本有限公司从事专利申请和管理的工作,并取得了成功,她在那里担任专利申请专家。1986年,她通过了日本专利律师(Benrishi)资格考试,并在山崎法律和专利事务所担任律师。俊子曾是德国慕尼黑马克斯-普朗克国内和国际知识产权研究所的访问学者,以及日本东京早稻田大学的访问教授。

Toshiko在比较专利法领域发表了大量文章,并经常在以专利法为主题的学术和专业研讨会上发言。她是《知识产权法律与实践》杂志的编辑委员会成员,也是日本经济产业省工业结构委员会的知识产权委员会成员。

东京成蹊大学-法学学士 1981
华盛顿大学-比较法-博士 1992
华盛顿大学法学院-比较法-法学硕士 1990

俊子是纽约州的律师。她是美国知识产权法协会(AIPLA)的成员。

录像

榮譽與獎項

华盛顿研究基金会技术法教授

Annelise Merier研究奖的提名

Toshiko Takenaka, Ph.D.

Of Counsel

Background

Toshiko Takenaka specializes in domestic and foreign intellectual property matters. She counsels clients in various aspects of patent law and trademark law, litigation and intellectual property matters. Toshiko received her LL.B. from Seikei University-Tokyo in 1981. She received her LL.M. in 1990 and Ph.D. in Comparative Law in 1992 from University of Washington School of Law.

Education

Seikei University-Tokyo
LL.B. 1981

University of Washington
Comparative Law
Ph.D. 1992

University of Washington School of Law
Comparative Law
LL.M. 1990

Honors and Awards

  • Washington Research Foundation Professor of Technology Law
  • Nomination for Annelise Merier Research Award

Experience

Toshiko is a Washington Research Foundation/W. Hunter Simpson Professor of Technology Law. She has served as the Director of Center for Advanced Study and Research on Intellectual Property (CASRIP) at the University of Washington School of Law between 2003 and 2015. She teaches Patent Law, Advanced Patent Law, Advanced Trademark Law, Intellectual Property Enforcement Tutorial and Transnational IP Law Theory and Practice.

After receiving a Bachelor of Law degree from Seikei University, Tokyo, Toshiko pursued a successful career in patent prosecution and management with Texas Instruments Japan Ltd., where she served as a patent prosecution specialist. In 1986, she passed the Japanese Patent Attorney (Benrishi) Bar and worked as an associate for the Yamasaki Law and Patent Office. Toshiko was a visiting scholar with the Max Planck Institute for Domestic and International Intellectual Property in Munich, Germany, and a visiting professor at Waseda University in Tokyo, Japan.

Toshiko has extensively published in the field of comparative patent law and is a frequent speaker for academic and professional seminars focusing on patent law. She is on the board of editors for Journal of Intellectual Property Law and Practice and a member of Intellectual Property Committee within Japan’s Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry’ Industrial Structural Council.

Affiliations

Toshiko is admitted to the New York State Bar. She is a member of the American Intellectual Property Law Association (AIPLA).

Download Full Bio