伙伴

Syed M. Abedi

Syed的工作重点是美国和国际专利和商标的申请、执行、许可和诉讼事务。他在瑞尔森大学获得航空航天工程学士学位(2000年),并在安博瑞德航空大学获得航空航天工程硕士学位(2003年),他的研究生研究集中在航天飞机外部油箱的声学排放监测方面。Syed在西雅图大学法学院获得法学博士学位(2012年),并 以优异的成绩毕业。

Syed的商标业务涵盖了商标的各个方面,包括商标的清算、申请、执行、许可和诉讼,并就商标、版权、商业秘密、域名、商业外观、不正当竞争、国内和国际申请策略等一系列问题为客户提供咨询。

Syed的专利实践得益于他在设计、分析、测试、维修和航空产品认证方面近十年的行业经验。Syed的工程经验包括在领先的航空航天公司担任技术领导职务,强调结构分析和修理飞机复合材料结构。最近,Syed在波音公司担任首席工程师,带领工程师团队对波音787的飞机结构进行结构分析。

Syed还在多家联邦法院代理客户,涉及专利、商标和商业秘密诉讼以及商标审判和上诉委员会的当事人之间的诉讼,以及NAF、WIPO和其他ICANN批准的争议解决机构的域名争议解决诉讼。

在法学院期间,Syed曾担任华盛顿州西区美国地区法院Thomas S. Zilly法官的司法实习生。2012年夏天,Syed还在Seed知识产权法律集团担任暑期实习律师。

西雅图大学法学院--法学博士(Magna cum laude) 2012
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University--Aerospace Engineering--工程硕士。2003年
瑞尔森大学--航空航天工程--工程学士。2000

Syed是华盛顿州律师协会的会员,并在美国专利商标局注册执业,他是华盛顿州专利法协会的成员,也是国际商标协会(INTA)非传统商标委员会的成员。他是华盛顿州专利法协会的成员,并担任国际商标协会(INTA)非传统商标委员会的成员。

录像

榮譽與獎項

Selected to Washington Rising Stars®, 2019-2021

Syed M. Abedi

Associate

Background

Syed specializes in U.S. and international patent and trademark prosecution, enforcement, licensing and litigation matters. He received a B.Eng in Aerospace Engineering from Ryerson University (2000) and a M.Eng. in Aerospace Engineering from Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University (2003), where his graduate research focused on acoustic emissions monitoring of space shuttle external tanks. Syed earned his J.D. from Seattle University School of Law (2012), where he graduated magna cum laude.

Education

Seattle University School of Law
J.D. (magna cum laude) 2012

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
Aerospace Engineering
M.Eng. 2003

Ryerson University
Aerospace Engineering
B.Eng. 2000

Experience

Syed's trademark practice covers all aspects of trademark, including clearance, prosecution, enforcement, licensing, and litigation, as well as counselling clients on a wide range of issues related to trademarks, copyrights, trade secrets, domain names, trade dress, unfair competition, and domestic and international filing strategies.

Syed’s patent practice draws on nearly a decade of industry experience in design, analysis, testing, repairs, and certification of aerospace products. Syed’s engineering experience includes holding technical leadership positions at leading aerospace companies, with special emphasis on structural analysis and repairs of aircraft composite structures. Most recently, Syed worked as a lead engineer at Boeing, leading a team of engineers performing structural analysis of the Boeing 787’s aircraft structures.

Syed has also represented clients in various federal courts covering matters involving patent, trademark, and trade secret litigation, as well as in inter partes proceedings before the Trademark Trial and Appeal Board and domain name dispute resolution actions before NAF, WIPO and other ICANN approved dispute resolution providers.

While in law school, Syed served as a judicial extern to Honorable Thomas S. Zilly, US District Court, Western District of Washington. During the summer of 2012, Syed also worked as a Summer Associate at Seed IP Law Group.

Affiliations

Syed is admitted to the Washington State Bar and is registered to practice before the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office. He is a member of the Washington State Patent Law Association.

Download Full Bio