伙伴

Kevan L. Morgan

Kevan的业务主要集中在电气工程和计算机软件的美国和外国专利申请,包括知识产权协议和许可,以及战略组合管理。他以优异的成绩 获得犹他州立大学电子工程学士学位(1993年),以及犹他州立大学文科和科学学士学位(1993年),辅修历史和葡萄牙文。Kevan拥有华盛顿大学法学院的法学博士学位(1996年)。

Kevan的执业重点是各种技术的专利申请和执行,包括电气工程、电信、RFID、软件、互联网和医疗仪器技术。他为在美国和国外获得和实施专利、商标和版权提供全面指导。在加入Seed IP之前,Kevan在西雅图地区的另一家知识产权精品律师事务所担任合伙人,在那里他从事了20年的专利申请。在此之前,他是空间动力学实验室的电气工程师支持技术员,在那里他为高层大气研究编写数据处理软件。

华盛顿大学法学院

J.D. 1996


Utah State University

电气工程

B.S. (magna cum laude) 1993


Utah State University

Liberal Arts and Sciences (with minors in History and Portuguese)

B.A. 1993

Kevan被允许在华盛顿州执业,并在美国专利和商标局注册执业。他是华盛顿州专利法协会、美国律师协会和金县律师协会的成员。他被允许在美国联邦巡回上诉法院、美国第九巡回上诉法院、美国华盛顿东区地区法院和美国华盛顿西区地区法院执业。

录像

榮譽與獎項

列入《美国最佳律师》®,2013-2021年

Selected to Washington Super Lawyers®, 2004-2005, 2010-2021

Recommended, IAM Patent 1000, Prosecution: Washington, 2012-2021

Chambers USA, “Notable Practitioner," Intellectual Property: Patent (Washington), 2017-2021

Kevan L. Morgan

Partner

Background

Kevan specializes in U.S. and foreign patent prosecution of electrical engineering and computer software matters, including IP agreements and licensing, and strategic portfolio management. He received a B.S. (magna cum laude) in Electrical Engineering from the Utah State University (1993), and a B.A. in Liberal Arts and Sciences from Utah State University (1993), with minors in History and Portuguese. Kevan holds a J.D. from the University of Washington School of Law (1996).

Best Lawyers Award Badge

Education

University of Washington School of Law
J.D. 1996

Utah State University
Electrical Engineering
B.S. (magna cum laude) 1993

Utah State University
Liberal Arts and Sciences
(with minors in History and Portuguese)
B.A. 1993

Honors and Awards

  • Listed in The Best Lawyers in America®, 2013-2019
  • Selected to Washington Super Lawyers®, 2004-2005, 2010-2018
  • Recommended, IAM Patent 1000, Prosecution: Washington, 2012-2018
  • Chambers USA, “Notable Practitioner," Intellectual Property: Patent (Washington), 2017-2018

Experience

Kevan focuses his practice on patent prosecution and enforcement across a wide range of technologies, including electrical engineering, telecommunications, RFID, software, Internet, and medical instrumentation technologies. He provides complete guidance in obtaining and enforcing patents, trademarks and copyrights in the both the U.S. and abroad. Before joining Seed IP, Kevan served as a partner of another IP boutique law firm in the Seattle area, where he prosecuted patents for 20 years. Prior to this, he was an electrical engineer support technician at Space Dynamics Laboratory where he wrote data processing software for upper atmosphere research.

Affiliations

Kevan is admitted to practice in Washington State and is registered to practice before the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office. He is a member of the Washington State Patent Law Association, American Bar Association, and the King County Bar Association. He is admitted to practice before the United States Court of Appeals for the Federal Circuit, the United States Court of Appeals for the Ninth Circuit, the United States District Court for the Eastern District of Washington, and the United States District Court for the Western District of Washington.

Download Full Bio