协理

Glenda A. Gertz

Glenda的执业范围主要是生物技术、化学和制药技术的美国和国外专利申请。

Glenda以优异成绩获得加州大学圣巴巴拉分校生物化学-分子生物学学士学位(1990年)。她在卡内基梅隆大学获得生物科学硕士学位(1994年),并完成了一个与绿藻衣原体中转座子有关的研究项目。Glenda于2014年获得华盛顿大学法学院的法学博士学位。在华盛顿大学期间,Glenda因在知识产权法方面的卓越表现获得了Seed IP Law Group创始人奖学金。

Glenda的经验包括起草和申请生物技术、化学、机械和医疗设备方面的专利。此外,Glenda还拥有为小企业主提供知识产权问题战略咨询的经验,包括版权、商标、许可和保密协议。

在加入Seed IP之前,Glenda是一名单独的知识产权律师,并在西雅图地区的几家精品知识产权公司担任合同律师,包括Seed IP Law Group,在那里她负责专利申请、许可和投资组合管理。

在法学院期间,Glenda还曾在西雅图生物医学公司和华大商业化中心担任法律实习生。

华盛顿大学法学院--2014年法学博士
华盛顿大学--课程与教学--1998年医学博士
卡内基梅隆大学--生物科学--1994年硕士
加利福尼亚大学圣巴巴拉分校--生物化学-分子生物学--1990年文学学士(高度荣誉,专业成绩优异)。

Glenda是华盛顿州律师协会的会员,并在美国专利和商标局注册执业。她是华盛顿州专利法协会(WSPLA)和华盛顿州生命科学协会的成员。

录像

LinkedIn信息源

榮譽與獎項

Glenda A. Gertz

Associate

Background

Glenda specializes in U.S. and foreign patent prosecution of biotechnology, chemistry, and pharmaceutical technologies.

Glenda received a B.A. in Biochemistry-Molecular Biology from University of California Santa Barbara with High Honors and Distinction in the Major (1990). She earned a M.S. in Biological Sciences from Carnegie Mellon University (1994), having completed a research project relating to transposons in the green algae Chlamydomonas. Glenda received her J.D. from the University of Washington School of Law in 2014. While at UW, Glenda was awarded the Seed IP Law Group Founders’ Scholarship for excellence in intellectual property law.

Education

University of Washington School of Law
J.D. 2014

University of Washington
Curriculum and Instruction
MEd 1998

Carnegie Mellon University
Biological Sciences
M.S. 1994

University of California Santa Barbara
Biochemistry-Molecular Biology
B.A. 1990 (High Honors, Distinction in the Major)

Experience

Glenda’s experience includes drafting and prosecution of patent applications in biotechnology, chemistry, mechanical, and medical device matters. In addition, Glenda has experience with strategic counseling for small business owners on intellectual property issues including copyrights, trademarks, licensing, and non-disclosure agreements.

Prior to joining Seed IP, Glenda worked as a solo intellectual property attorney, as well as serving as a contract attorney at several Seattle-area boutique IP firms, including Seed IP Law Group, where she handled patent prosecution, licensing, and portfolio management.

During law school, Glenda also served as a legal extern at both Seattle BioMed and the UW Center for Commercialization.

Affiliations

Glenda is admitted to the Washington State Bar and is registered to practice before the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office. She is a member of the Washington State Patent Law Association (WSPLA) and Life Science Washington.

Download Full Bio